Origins “My Perfect World” Launch Event in Portland, Oregon for Influenster

Screen Shot 2017-04-02 at 4.46.16 PM

origins

What I got in the influenster voxbox to sample

Hi there lovies, and welcome to the blog this fine Monday morning! I hope you all had a fabulous weekend, and end to your week last week. I was very busy working, (playing mommy for 5 days to a year old baby girl) Very fun, but I am exhausted!! I wanted to get a blog post up this morning to talk about a great event I went to on Friday night! As you may have heard, Origins was having an exclusive launch party (only in select cities, and locations) I guess I got lucky! I was one of the lucky ones, that literally was having one of the launch parties in my city, yeah! I was notified of it by influenster, and getting into the origins vox box skincare line for the my perfect world launch party. Upon getting into the launch event, and influenster voxbox, they sent me a great selection of skincare deluxe size samples to try, which I was expecting full size, and actually expecting to get to try this actual skincare line, so it was odd that nothing from this new launch was included in the box that I got from influenster, I was a bit shocked, and disappointed, isn’t that what the whole point of the launch is so us “influensters” can try the actual product? Hmm, ya I was a bit confused, and definitely disappointed to say the least. I am grateful that they sent some skincare items to try yes, but it would have been nice to try these new launched products before the actual launch event, don’t you agree? Oh well, and of course I love them, lol, that’s just how it happens I guess! So let’s talk about the launch party, the way it was organized wasn’t very good, I got there right at 5, at the start time, and had a baby in tow, I was baby wearing her, because it’s a very small store, and she was being really happy, and good thankfully! So as this was a launch event, I believed it was going to be exclusively to influensters only, nope I was wrong, it’s like the people were not informed or something, some were, some weren’t. All of us women were in the store to do the same thing, some women stuck around, some did what they needed to do for the influenster badges, and left, I tried to mingle, and stay around, and chat with others, yes all while having a 12 month old 🙂 On the invite, it made it seem like there were going to be appetizers, drinks, etc. and nope, just tea, water, and mini cupcakes, also the free mini facials that you had to sign up for were supposed to be 20 minutes, umm ya, more like 3 minutes, again disappointed. Another huge disappointment was that they were sold out of the product I wanted, what I came for, they were offering a 20% off the entire store during the launch, so I really wanted the modern friction scrub in the full size, I love that stuff, and they were sold out, they only had the mini size, bummer, and let them know that I was disappointed. There were some fun aspects to the party, there was an artist who was doing charcoal sketches which was fun, he was talented, but I guess I should’ve smiled lol! There was also a tea reading, which I didn’t do because the reader was taking a very long time, but that would have been fun to do. I ended up getting 2 sample mask packs, upon checkout, I had to ask for samples, and the free journal they were giving out, because I saw others with it, I was like seriously? Anyways, all in all, the store, and the skincare is absolutely beautiful, but clearly, they had some work to do, and left disappointed, but not as I was expecting a lot more, especially since influenster made it seem like it was a huge deal, etc. I’m glad I went because I met a cool chick that had a purse full of lipsense, so I bought “praline rose” and “glossy gloss” on the spot, thanks paypal lol! I am SO excited I ran into her, because I have been dying to try it, and fell in love with the color, and staying power, so I did get lucky there! Glad I attended the party, and I hope more launch parties will be better in the future, but do love the new my perfect world skincare line. Check out the pics from the event!! 

origins_sku_0P3001_500x625_0origins_sku_0NKP01_500x625_0origins_sku_0NL301_500x625_0origins_sku_0NH801_500x625_0origins_sku_0P0W01_500x625_0

IMG_9073IMG_9074IMG_9075IMG_9076IMG_9078IMG_9097IMG_9079

yauntitled

9 thoughts on “Origins “My Perfect World” Launch Event in Portland, Oregon for Influenster

  1. I went to the Tampa one on Saturday. I got there super late though as I was running behind (was 12-3; I got there around 2:30). Didn’t buy anything but we had a caricature artist too & I got a portrait done. The mini facials were already booked up & I skipped the tea leaf reading. The “refreshments” we had were mini cupcakes, mixed nuts, yogurt covered raisins & water. Really? I just snapped a few photos and then went down the road to visit my boyfriend at his work (had been wanting to see the store he works at… it’s a guitar store) & have a late lunch with him.

    Oh and I was surprised and disappointed too the voxbox had just sample/travel sizes and nothing from the new line. What? Really weird.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

