Milani “Keep It Sweet” Sugar Lip Scrub & “Keep It Sweet” Sugar Lip Treatment Review

IMG_9008IMG_9007

Hello lovies, welcome to the blog today, I hope you are all doing well, and happy Friday, yeah it’s Friday already, I really can’t believe it, this week sure has flown by! I wanted to at least get 2 blog posts up this week, to keep up with goals, because last week was a bust, to busy I tell ya! I hope you are all looking forward to a relaxing, and enjoyable weekend! I also hope the weather is nice, and warm, and sunny for you, I sure hope it is for me that’s for sure, please sun, please come visit me, lol!! 

I have a fun post for you today, I was able to purchase this set from a private seller in a makeup group, because none of my local drugstores carry them, I knew they were releasing, and really wanted to give them a try, because I don’t own anything from Milani, and I am obsessed with lip scrubs, and treatments, so these were a must have, must try for me. I was so lucky to find them for sale, and she shipped them to me. I got them a while ago, and am just now getting around to trying them, and OMG I am in love, I will definitely be purchasing these again when they run out. These retails for $10 each, and are available at drugstores, although Milani does go on sale from time to time, so they do go on sale. These are both hard to find as I know, and when they are restocked, they do sell out quickly, because they are quite popular, and everyone loves them, and I can see why! I love both of them. They smell so sweet like vanilla cupcakes, no joke, or like frosting, the scent is amazing, and isn’t over powering, or to strong. My lips in the winter get very dry, and cracked, and I am always looking for a good lip scrub, and treatment, I use both of these products now 2-3 times a week, and it is really helping to not only exfoliate my lips, but truly moisturize them as well. I think purchasing both was the smartest idea, because using the combination really seems to work the best, although I do use just the lip treatment on it’s own throughout the day as well, and enjoy it on it’s own, it keeps my lips supple, and juicy feeling, much lip a balm, but a thick balm, so it’s really a treatment. This especially works well overnight, it’s my favorite, and lives on my nightstand! It’s a must have in my opinion, and definitely recommend it! Milani is a great brand, and has a lot of great products, I would love to try more now! Let me know if you have tried either of these, and how you like them! Thanks for reading, and your support as always! 🙂

Screen Shot 2017-03-22 at 9.42.56 PM.png

Keep It Sweet Sugar Lip Scrub: Smoothes and exfoliates lips for an instant polished and revitalized look. Natural sugar granules soften skin with a kiss of sweetness, leaving lips feeling nourished and prepped for color. Use 2-3 times per week and follow with Keep It Smooth Luxe Lip Treatment for the ultimate lip luxury experience.

Apply a small amount with finger and gently massage lips to buff away dry flakes. Tissue off.

Screen Shot 2017-03-22 at 9.43.22 PM.png

Keep It Smooth Luxe Lip Treatment: Restores your dry lips and prevents lips from becoming chapped with deeply moisturizing Shea Butter and six Ultra-Hydrating Oils—Coconut, Olive, Sweet Almond, Macadamia, Jojoba, and Argan. The smoothing and soothing treatment provides instant comfort—day or night—fines lines are minimized and lips are kissably soft.

Apply a small amount with finger and gently massage lips.

IMG_9005IMG_9002IMG_9001

yauntitled

2 thoughts on “Milani “Keep It Sweet” Sugar Lip Scrub & “Keep It Sweet” Sugar Lip Treatment Review

Leave a Reply

