Olay Sponge Dual Sided Body Cleanser

Hello lovies! Happy Friday to all of you! I am really trying to get caught up on blogs, so that they are scheduled, and that equals way less stress for me, so it will be a good thing!! I like to do a few posts at a time while watching a movie, so that’s what I am doing right now!! It makes it much easier, and for some reason it helps my mind flow, making my writing better as well, which is definitely a plus! I hope you are all having a good end to your week, mine has been, as always a busy one that’s for sure! Time just continues to fly by! 

I was at my local Target, and saw a really cool display, it was light and everything! I will post some pictures, because wow, it was pretty amazing, and really attracted me, and made me want to try this product, funny as that sounds! They were really trying to push this product at Target, and at Walgreens I have seen recently as well. They have a really cool display, and pretty much screams buy me, give me a try!! Lol! Their marketing, and advertising is on point for these! These new products come in 3 different types/ scents which are Old Spice, Olay, & Ivory. I only purchased one though, the Olay, because it smelt amazing, and had to give that one a try! 

This is a brand new product from Proctor & Gamble, the company who owns Olay. It is so innovative, and a totally new concept in body cleansing. I thought it looked so easy, and convenient to use, so I knew I had to give it a try. Let me tell you, the display, and packaging is pretty cute as well. It’s so new, and hip, a totally new concept to a body sponge. It’s a sort of all in one, scrub, clean, smooth, and hang to dry, sounds easy right? The scent is very strong, if you are not into strong scents, you will not like this. As soon as you open the plastic packaging, the scent becomes a bit overpowering, but it dissipates when you first use it. It lathers, and scrubs very well, all while maintaining a fresh, clean, flowery scent. It cleanses really well, your entire body, and rinses clean as well, with no residue left on the skin. I love the hanger, it’s rubberized, and comes apart, it can practically hang on anything, or anywhere, making it really easy to use! I have used it 10 times/days so far, I hope it lasts, because it’s a pretty cool product! It is expected to last for 30 days, I haven’t seen if it does or not. I hope it does though! I enjoy using it. The price is a bit expensive though, at $9.99, I most likely won’t repurchase it unless it goes on sale, for 30 days, I feel it’s a bit overpriced. Let’s jump right into my review! 

Buy Here @Target

img_8703img_8699img_8701img_8700

Olay: Dual Sided Body Cleanser (soothing orchid & black currant) 

Just Add Water it exfoliates & smooths 

Scrub

Clean

Smooth

Hang to Dry

Remove DUO from its packaging and tear open the plastic sleeve. Just add water; the cleanser inside DUO lathers with rich suds when wet. Enjoy a complete, close clean with the exfoliating side and smooth side. Use both sides as you like, DUO contours perfectly to your body’s every curve. Use daily and hang to dry. When the lather fades, it’s time to get a new one.

• Olay DUO, a flexible, dual-sided body cleanser that exfoliates, cleanses, and smooths skin
• Contours along your curves for a close, gentle clean
• Just add water for rich cleansing lather, then hang DUO to dry after each shower
• Cleans 2X better than our basic body wash + a puff
• Exotic scent of soothing orchid and rich black currant
• Size: 3.1 oz

Thank you for reading, what do you think about this new product? Is it something ou would like to try? Let me know in the comments below! I would love to know your thoughts. I purchased this with my own money for review purposes.

yauntitled

Leave a Reply

