Influenster Voxbox Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Setting Powder Review

 

screen-shot-2017-03-01-at-12-24-34-pm

img_8777img_8776

Hello my lovies!! How are you all doing today? Happy Wednesday to all of you!! I hope your are all having a great start to your week!! This week is a slower week for me with work, so it will be nice to have the break, and have the opportunity to catch up on other stuff that needs to be taken care of, and on blogs, heck, maybe this week I will make a youtube video even, okay probably next week, or this weekend, and edit it, since I need to make one for this post anyways for influenster! Wish me luck ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

This review is all about Influenster, and Laura Mercier translucent loose setting powder! Laura Mercier is my all time favorite brand for translucent setting powders!!! They are launching more colors other then translucent, and influenster gave me the opportunity to test it out first for free, and completely complimentary!! I love influenster!! I was a littleย worried about this box though because I thought it was only introducing the new darker (for deeper/darker skin tones) powder, I was very happy that it was a box for multiple ones, and skin tones!! ย I was excited that I got the translucent, because I was running low on my other one, and was going to purchase it anyways, and the powder puff, so this was perfect that I got into this one! Yeah for awesome, and high end Influenster voxbox’s finally! I have been getting so many drugstore ones, I was wondering if I was ever going to get a good high end brand one to review! Glad I did!! Anyways if you don’t know about Influenster, you definitely should, it’s an amazing review website that you join, and the more active you are on social media, and on the site, the more campaigns you will receive. I have gotten about 10 so far, and love them!! I definitely recommend joining, if you would like an invitation, I would be happy to send you one, just leave your email in the comments! I got lucky with this one, because it was a product I already use, and love! This is by far the best setting powder I have ever used!! Check out my review below! Thanks for reading!ย 

My Review:

As I mentioned above, Laura Mercier translucent loose setting powder is my all time favorite setting powder! I use it for setting my concealer under my eyes, and all over setting face powder. It works great, and leaves my skin looking flawless, without being cakey, and overly powdery. A little bit goes a long way with this product, and you do get a good amount, you get 1 oz. in the full size. It retails at $38, which is somewhat pricey for the amount of product, but it’s worth the price, and does seem to last a long time. This is available for purchase at where Laura Mercier products are sold like, Nordstrom, Sephora, etc. The setting powder that they are launching, and what this campaign is for is the colored translucent powders, as they are brand new to the Laura Mercer translucent loose setting powder family! Now it will perfect for many different skin tones. I do have oily skin, and a light complexion so I use the regular current translucent shade. This powder has a silky texture, smooth, and doesn’t sit into fine lines, and wrinkles, or my large pores. It lasts all day without needing a touch up, which is important for someone who is as busy as I am!! I love this powder, and definitely recommend it! If you would like to purchase it, please use the links below, thanks!ย 

Details & Care:
Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Setting Powder contains the finest French cashmere talc, which results in sheer, silky powder that looks and feels natural. It also contains a unique light-reflecting ingredient that creates a soft-focus appearance on your skin, minimizing the visibility of fine lines and imperfections.
How to use:

Dip your powder puff (sold separately) in the powder and then massage the powder in the puff. Remove excess by tapping the puff on top of your skin. Use a rolling motion to work the powder into your skin.

@Influenster

@LauraMercier

#howdoyouuseTLSP

#contest

Purchase @Nordstrom.com Here

img_8775img_8773img_8771img_8770img_8774img_8769

yauntitled

8 thoughts on “Influenster Voxbox Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Setting Powder Review

  1. I’ve wanted to buy this for SO LONG!! The only thing that has turned me off is the price (but I guess you get what you pay for- I’ve been using the NYX powder and it’s just not comparable). Also, Influenster sounds/looks so cool! Just checked out the website.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

