Real Techniques Bold Metals Collection Miracle *Diamond Sponge* Review

Hello lovies, happy happy Wednesday to all of you! I hope your having a great half of the week day, hump day! We made it through half the week, lol!! Okay, I will keep it real, I am writing this on Sunday, lol trying to catch up on blog posts while I have a free moments, so Happy Sunday! lol! Busy, busy weekend for me! Lots, and lots of work, 3 days straight to be exact! Yikes, but it’s all good, I love what I do ๐Ÿ™‚ Today’s blog is a good one! I searched high and low at 3 different ULTA stores to find this new sponge, the miracle diamond sponge by real techniques, and finally found it, yeah!! I wanted to get a review up quickly, because it’s pretty awesome, and beautiful as well! Hey, it’s always fun to apply your makeup with something beautiful right? I am a sucker for pretty things, and diamonds for that matter, after all, diamonds are a girls best friend!!ย 

I am a huge beauty blender fan, if you haven’t been introduced into the makeup sponge world, let me introduce you. I, at first was skeptical, but wow, such a life changer, seriously SO worth the money, the look you achieve with applying your foundation, and concealer with a beauty sponge is unlike anything you can achieve with your hands, or a brush! If you have never tried any type of sponge, you really should! Okay, so like I said I normally use beauty blender brand sponges, but I like to try new ones, especially ones that are much cheaper, because who doesn’t like saving money? If it works the same, why not spend less? In my opinion, there is no reason to spend more! So I have been a long time fan of the real techniques miracle complexion sponge, it applies my makeup just like a beauty blender does, and it’s so much cheaper! It’s literally 1/3 the price of a beauty blender! I love the flat angle to the sponge, it works really well at patting out concealer, and fits perfectly around my nose, and eyes. So, as you can imagine since I love the regular miracle sponge by real techniques so much, I had to try the new diamond one! The shape, and angles really interested me, I wondered how well it would really work. It is also very pretty, yep, I feel for the pretty factor of it!!!ย Their is a price difference though, the miracle diamond sponge is $9.99, and the regular miracle sponge is $5.99. All in all, considering I don’t think the price difference is to bad.ย 

Buy @ultabeauty Here

Review-

This sponge is beautifully packaged, and once you get it open, ps it was difficult to open, but I guess that is to prevent theft in the stores, so it makes sense. The sponge once wet, expands nicely, definitely get’s to a bigger size, and more soft, not to big, not to small, just the right size to hold in your hand. The different textures, and edges make my foundation, and concealer application look flawless, it provides a true airbrushed effect, just like with any beauty blender, orย sponge application, without being streaky, or having brush strokes, which is nice!! The pointed tip gets right into my inner corner, and crevices of my nose, really blending out my foundation, and concealer without making it look patchy, or smeary. I enjoy this beauty sponge more than the original Real Techniques beauty sponge, but will continue to use both, and the variety, because I like to switch it up every now and a then for variety of application, etc. I definitely will be repurchasing this product again, when this one is done. The only negative thing about the miracle diamond sponge that it is awkward to hold especially when you use both ends, and it’s too pretty, lol, it took me forever to break into the packaging, and actually use, and review it for you all, because I didn’t want to mess up the grey/white marble color of the sponge!ย Ugh, the OCD in me was screaming lol! What are your thoughts? Is this something your wanting to try? Let me know!ย 

Details-

This multi-faceted Real Techniques Miracle Diamond Sponge is uniquely designed to work with multiple products on different areas of your face. No two Miracle Diamond Sponges are alike – each has its own unique swirl design.

Benefits:
Pointed tip covers small imperfections
Larger flat sides function as a wedge to apply makeup to larger areas like your forehead and cheeks
Smaller flat sides are great for precision contouring around your eyes, mouth, and brow bone
Top works great to buff and blend out your makeup for a flawless finish

Features:
Use wet for dewy application and dry for full coverage powders
Replace every 1-3 months
Ideal for creams, or liquids for flawless results

How to Use-
Use wet for dewy application and dry for full coverage powders.

p.s. if your reading this, do you notice the little hair around the very top of the last picture on the tip?? I mean really?? I died laughing just typing that…… and no it’s not what you think it is lol, the things you see while editing photos or videos isย hilarious I tell ya!! ๐Ÿ™‚

img_8540img_8541img_8542img_8544

 

yauntitled

4 thoughts on “Real Techniques Bold Metals Collection Miracle *Diamond Sponge* Review

Leave a Reply

