Urban Decay Afterdark Eyeshadow Palette Review & Swatches

screen-shot-2017-02-23-at-3-14-06-pm

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hello lovies, and welcome to the blog today!! I hope you are all doing well, and happy for a new start to your week!! Happy Monday, oh Monday’s I tell ya, are never any fun, especially after a holiday weekend, who’s with me on that?? 🙂 I have a fun, bright, excited eyeshadow for you today, it’s the afterdark palette from Urban Decay! My gosh, it was a must have for me, I HAD to have it, even though I own some of the colors individually, lol, I love these bold jewel tones, they were right up my alley!! The packaging also drew me, it is STUNNING!! I am a package junkie for sure, especially when it’s holographic, or iridescent! I seriously can’t help myself! I knew this was more of a collectors piece then practical, but that’s okay, a reason why I love it! I was able to find this in store at Sephora inside JCPenny, I feel like my local store has a lot of sold out, or almost sold out items for some reason or another, so that’s awesome, I guess I just got lucky! Let me tell you, I am glad that I got it, the colors, and pigmentation are beautiful, as you can see in the swatches! My favorite color in the palette is LOUNGE, which I already own the full size individual of, so now I just have a back up! It is so versatile, and can be used alone, as a topper, or blended with other colors, to give a sultry look. Every shade in this palette, the formula is exactly what is expected of urban decay, highly pigmented, rich in pigment, smooth, buttery, and very easily blendable! Urban decay eyeshadows are my favorite, they have been for years, I have a lot of their eyeshadows, both palettes, and individuals, and can’t get enough for my collection. They are simply the best! The consistency of the quality of their shadows is unsurpassed!! I definitely think that if you can get your hands on this, you should give it a try. Try looking inside sephora JCPenny stores. This is also sold on the urban decay website, Buy @UrbanDecay Here I’m not sure if it will be back in stock elsewhere. Get it while you can, you won’t be disappointed!! 

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
With late-night rendezvous in mind, we created the Afterdark Palette, the perfect shadow collection for night owls. This jewel-toned collection contains 10 sultry shades of Eyeshadow—seven NEW and three cult favorites no UD junkie should be without.

Amp up your look with shade-shifting duotones and metallized shimmers in a range of hues. From iconic UD colors to new shades, this palette has it all.

Once the sun goes down, anything goes. That’s the inspiration behind our Afterdark Palette. It’s got everything you need to create a range of after-hours-inspired looks. Loaded with a diverse range of metallic jewel tones (including several that seem to change colors depending on how the light hits them), this palette is full of possibilities.

Housed in an iridescent metallic purple case, this palette makes the perfect late-night accessory, equipped with a full-size mirror and a double-ended brush. Line, blend and smudge with the compact precision brush, and use the small eyeshadow brush to apply color all over the lid or in the crease.

Every Eyeshadow shade features our proprietary Pigment Infusion System™—for rich, velvety, blendable color that lasts.

Fill Weight: 10 x 1.7 g POIDS NET/NET WT. 10 x 0.06 oz

img_8577img_8576img_8574img_8575img_8572

Swatches:

img_8571img_8569

yauntitled

5 thoughts on “Urban Decay Afterdark Eyeshadow Palette Review & Swatches

  1. Ohhh la la the metallic casing catches my eye! I love that it almost matches exactly the colors inside of it. You can definitely see the velvety pigmentation in that line. Supersonic really stands out to me, I love the color tone!!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

