Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess Illuminating Powder Gelee Review

Screen Shot 2017-02-20 at 2.36.26 PM.png

Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess Collection

Turn up the heat.
Give yourself a heavenly glow with this super-luxurious bronzer.

This seductive all-over bronzer is endless summer. Smooths on as a soft sheen. Builds to a luminous pearl highlight.

Purchase @Estee Lauder Here

screen-shot-2017-02-20-at-2-35-01-pmscreen-shot-2017-02-20-at-2-35-28-pm

Hi there lovies!! Welcome to the blog today! I bet you clicked on this post because you have seen pictures or spoilers of this new collection by Estee Lauder! This is the new Bronze Goddess collection for 2017!! Again, I had seen pictures on trendmood1 on instagram, and knew that this had to  be in my makeup collection. My gosh it is stunning, such a beautiful work of art!! This is a highlighter, and omg gorgeous! It literally is so shiny, it’s almost like pure gold! I was very lucky in that, I just happened to be at Nordstrom, and asked them if they had any in stock, and she said she was almost sold out, so she grabbed one for me. I was so excited that I actually had one in my hand! I then went over and immediately swatched the one they had on display! I literally barely touched it, and it was like I was touching gold, liquid gold, liquid pigment, liquid butter!! This highlighter is in the gelee formula, which means it is very soft, almost gel like in texture, hint the name gelee lol! It is so luminous, and sparkly, I really couldn’t believe it! A highlighter doesn’t get much better then this, I said to myself! Wow, I was amazed!! Okay, so I do have to admit something, this is my first actual beauty/ makeup product from Estee Lauder, I do have a few products from the Estee Lauder, Estee Edit collection though, and love them! I will link the review of the Estee Edit Palettes down below, the formula on those were amazing as well, definitely a must have. I think Estee Lauder as a brand is really trying to push new, innovative products into the beauty world, aiming at the younger crowd, which I think is pretty great! No, I unfortunately do not consider myself the younger crowd, as I am 35, but the shade selection, advertising, etc, of Estee Lauder are really focusing on that right now in my opinion, to get more types, and ages of women (and men) to use their products! I was excited to have this in my hands! Such a hot item, I got lucky! These are selling out SO fast, so if you want one, you have to be very quick!! They are coming in stores soon like Nordstrom, and Macy’s, etc. so get it while you can before it sells out! It is absolutely stunning, and the outer packaging is to die for beautiful as well!! Such high quality, and attention to detail they put into this highlighter, or gold, as I like to call it!! I do want to mention that this is the number 2 to the original bronze goddess heat wave highlighter, I do not own the first one, but from pictures, and swatches that I have seen, they are similar, but the number 1 original was more matte, as in not as shimmery, or sparkly. It was gold, just less shimmer. This one however, is VERY gold, and over the top sparkly, and shimmery, much like how I picture a gold bar! Sorry, I can’t compare the 2, but I sure would like to own the number 1 original one as well. Enjoy the beautiful pictures, and swatches! 

img_8588img_8587img_8583

img_8586img_8585img_8584

img_8579img_8578

Thanks for reading, and checking out the blog today, are you looking to purchase this? Is it something that your interested in? Will you be purchasing it? I highly recommend it! Estee Lauder nailed it with this beauty!! My goodness, yes!! 

yauntitled

8 thoughts on “Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess Illuminating Powder Gelee Review

Leave a Reply

