PUR Cosmetics Brand Review: Dreamworks Trolls Eyeshadow Palette

Purchase the trolls eyeshadow palette here

Purchase the trolls eyeshadow palette at Khols here

Hello lovies!! Sorry for the lack of posts lately, I can’t believe it’s already Valentine’s Day! MEHHHH, I’m single so I don’t really care about V-day anyways, but I still have a lot to love, and be happy about 🙂 just kind of a Debbie Downer on this day, lol, sorry. I did buy myself flowers, makeup, and a tart, I mean duh, it was a must!! I hope you are all enjoying today. I wanted to do a beautiful V-day inspired post, but ran out of time, so I did this for today, because it needed to get posted 🙂 I hope you enjoy today’s post on the PUR cosmetics Dreamworks Trolls eyeshadow palette!!

I think the palette is so cute! I recently saw the trolls movie, about a month ago, and am obsessed with trolls (since I was young) because they are just so sweet, and so fun, that troll hair though, right? I feel like that hair describes mine in the morning perfectly lol! I really enjoyed the movie, and love Justin Timberlake, who doesn’t right? Ya with me on that? 🙂 Anyways, I actually watched it while in Las Vegas for work, with my favorite littles, so it was super fun! I love all the songs in the movie! And let’s talk about all the bright colors, such pretty colors!! So fun, so cute, I definitely recommend it if you enjoy trolls, and happy movies! 

My Review:

Okay, let’s jump right into the review! This palette is by PUR cosmetics, yes a decent, affordable brand, but still not very well heard of or known. This, and the lip gloss set were actually my first ever purchases from the brand, so I was very curious, yet unsure due to prices. I knew this was releasing (the palette) and had seen sneak peeks of the colors, and design on instagram. I knew that I had to have it, the colors just spoke to me, I love the pop of fun! I don’t have many bright, fun, pigmented palettes like this one, so it will take some time figuring out how to use it, but I still love it! And guess what? The price is $29, wait what?? Yep, for a 16 pan eyeshadow palette! Fantastic!! There are a couple of pops of color but mostly neutrals, nothing that’s to crazy, or wild. I think, and consider this palette very wearable. The color payoff is alright, the swatch pigmented, and buttery, but not as good as what I am used to by other high end branded eyeshadows. The formula is nice, easily blendable, and not chalky, or to powdery, but they could blend better, especially the really bright shades in the palette, they were a little tough to blend out, not terrible, just not great. For the price, I really think it’s a good deal, great color payoff, and shade selection, and for 16 different shadows, I think it’s worth a try. I do want to mention that this PUR cosmetics Trolls palette is hard to find. It is sold out in a lot of stores (Khols) and sold out online on the PUR cosmetics website, it’s a popular one! But it is available online at Khols now, yeah, hip, hip, hooray! Get it while you can!! I was able to find mine in store at my local Khols! 

More Information:

Show your true colors.
You loved this palette so much that we are sold out. Available NOW on Kohls.com and in store now at your local Kohl’s. This 16-piece eye shadow collection, inspired by the film Trolls by DreamWorks, offers never-before-seen shades that are as colorful and unique as you are. Enjoy this vivid and inspiring collection full of attitude for endless eye looks. Please use the Khol’s link above to purchase! Thx!

For a subtle wash of color, apply each eye shadow with a PÜR eye shadow brush. For a more dramatic look, dampen the brush for intense color or tap the eye shadows on the lid with your finger.

img_8425img_8424img_8421img_8423img_8422img_8417

yauntitled

8 thoughts on “PUR Cosmetics Brand Review: Dreamworks Trolls Eyeshadow Palette

Leave a Reply

