Burt’s Bees Flavor Crystal Lip Balm Review

Screen Shot 2017-02-09 at 5.05.58 PM.png

Hello lovies, welcome to the blog today!! Yeah for Friday, Happy Friday ya’ll!! This has been a crazy week, with not much sleep, damn insomnia has kicked in overdrive this week, I am barely functioning at work right now 😦 Anyways, I am glad it’s the weekend, but it will be busy as well, so I wanted to make sure that I get some blogs wrote, and accomplished! I am definitely trying hard to post 3-4 times per week, so far, so good! Wish me luck!! I am making it a priority now, since I am getting such wonderful responses from all of you, it seems like you are all enjoying it! I have a fun little blog post for you all today, I wanted to purchase this new lip balm from Burt’s Bees ever since it launched, and it’s been a challenge thus far finding it, but I saw a super cute display, and wanted to get all 3, but I controlled myself, lol!

I am a huge Burt’s Bees fan, have been for years now, LOVE their lip balms, I have so many, I think I have every flavor, no joke, who’s with me on that? I am obsessed, so when a new product comes out, I am so interested in trying it! I am so glad I came across the display, and man is it cute or what? I stopped in to my local Rite Aid, and found them, yeah! I was pretty excited. They come in 3 different flavors, Red Raspberry, Tropical Pineapple, and Sweet Orange, they all sound yummy, and smell amazing! I may end up getting all of them, we will see, I didn’t love the formula though, so I’m not sure if I will. Have you tried it yet? What do you think? 

My Review:

Okay, let’s jump right into my review, the price of these are $3.99 each, which I think is fair for a lip balm at the drugstore. Let’s talk about the super cute packaging!! I think it’s great, and they nailed it aiming for the younger, or older crowds alike! I love the bright colors, and the theme! I noticed at first application of this lip balm (I got the Red Raspberry flavor) that it wasn’t like their normal formula, I was expecting burst of flavor from the crystals, I didn’t get that all, I think that’s all marketing, crazy as that sounds. I also had to use a lot of product, yes my lips were dry, but I had to go over my lips like 5 times!! That’s a lot for a lip balm, it just didn’t glide on well at all, the flavor, and scent was nice, I could lick it, but that’s not really the purpose of a lip balm. I found the formula to be a little drying actually, and didn’t last on my lips at all sadly. I don’t think I will be purchasing anymore, but will remain a fan of Burt’s Bees for sure!! 

Burt’s Bees Lip Balm Raspberry Flavor Crystals 0.15 oz

Purchase Raspberry At Target Here

Burt’s Bees Lip Balm Tropical Pineapple Flavor Crystals 0.15 oz

Purchase Tropical Pineapple At Target Here

Burt’s Bees Lip Balm Orange Flavor Crystals 0.15 oz

Purchase Sweet Orange At Target Here

Purchase Any Flavor At Ulta Here

Burt’s Bees Flavor Crystals Lip Balm nourishes with long lasting moisture to keep lips smooth with a burst of real fruity goodness. This natural lip balm glides on with a moisturizing texture and a taste of real raspberry. Formulated with hydrating beeswax, coconut oil, sunflower oil and antioxidant rich raspberry extract to keep dry lips moist, soft and smooth. This product is made with 100% natural ingredients and the packaging is 100% recyclable. Burt’s Bees Flavor Crystals Lip Balm pampers your lips with fruity goodness.

img_8252img_8253

img_8102img_8101img_8099img_8100img_8098

yauntitled

13 thoughts on “Burt’s Bees Flavor Crystal Lip Balm Review

  1. I used to be an avid user of Burt Bees chapsticks but I felt like over time it stopped protecting my lips. By your pictures of the actual stick, it looks dry…thats unfortunate that it wasn’t as good as that brand is known to be!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

