Mac Cosmetics Lip Scrubtious Review NEW!

screen-shot-2017-01-29-at-8-56-09-pm

Screen Shot 2017-01-29 at 8.54.31 PM.png

screen-shot-2017-01-29-at-8-54-57-pm

Screen Shot 2017-01-29 at 8.54.47 PM.png

Hello, hello there lovies! Welcome to the blog today, on this beautiful Tuesday! I hope your start to your week is going good, and you are ready for today’s post, hint, it’s a good one! I was so excited to get this, I am obsessed with lip scrubs, and mac cosmetics, so when I heard about their new launch lip scrubtious, I knew I had to try it!! I also was so curious as to how it would compare to my other lip scrubs. I was lucky because while I was on vacation a few weeks ago in Las Vegas, I went to the fashion show mall, to shop of course, and stopped into Nordstrom, I was glad I did, as I had perfect timing, they were just putting out the display for these babies! Yep, I got super lucky! I snapped a picture, and starting smelling, I literally wanted all of them, lol! I chose just one though, the flavor/scent that I choose was the Fruit of Passion, it was my favorite, although, I may end up buying a few more to add to my collection! Let’s jump right into my review! 

Okay, it smells amazing!!! It’s sweet, like a bright summer day, like your eating some delicious fruit in the sunshine, no really, it’s that good!! I can’t get over it, if this was desert, I would eat it in one bit, it’s literally scrumptious! lol! The consistency is light, and a tad bit oily, not heavy, but all lip scrubs have some oiliness to them to help moisturize. As you can see in the swatch, it really isn’t very gritty, or thick, and melts into your lips. It does a great job at scrubbing, and moisturizing, without being to heavy, or abrasive. I really enjoy it, and recommend it, and I am dying to try the other flavors. I bet you could always go in to get a sample, or try it! The only downfall is that there isn’t very much product, I wish the containers were bigger, for the price point, I expect more product, that’s my only complaint. Packaging is super cute, and it will keep it wet, which is nice! 

To purchase from Mac Cosmetics click here

To purchase from Nordstrom click here

To purchase from Macy’s click here

If you would like to purchase the Mac Cosmetics Lip Scrubtious please use one of the links above, I would greatly appreciate it! 🙂

A little about the product:

Pucker up! Get totally smooth lips with M∙A∙C Lip Scrubtious. This sugar-based exfoliator gently buffs away dry and flaky skin, with a formula enhanced by hydrating and nourishing conditioners leaving lips soft and oh-so-smoochable. Available in five flavours including Candied Nectar, Fruit of Passion, Summer Berry, Sweet Brown Sugar and Sweet Vanilla.

img_8145

img_8144

img_8142

img_8140

img_8139

yauntitled

14 thoughts on “Mac Cosmetics Lip Scrubtious Review NEW!

Leave a Reply

