Kat Von D Alchemist Holographic Palette Review

Hello lovies!! Welcome to the blog today! I hope you are all having a wonderful start to your day. I am literally sitting in Las Vegas at the Bellagio writing this blog. I have been so busy lately, and only was able to get 2 blogs up last week, so I wanted to start this week off fresh while I had a little bit of downtime today. I am here for work/vacation. I am a nanny for twins, and we go to vegas about every 6 months together, I am very lucky ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s been a great trip so far, and I did a lot of shopping yesterday, and of course had to go to both, yes both sephora’s here in Las Vegas on the strip. OMG they were amazing, and one (the main one) was HUGE, I was in makeup heaven!!! These stores carry much higher brands then any of the sephora’s where I live, I pretty much wanted everything lol! Barely made it out of there ha ha! Anyways, I am enjoying my time here in Las Vegas so much, way better than the ice, and snow storm we are having back home, that’s for sure! I was so excited to swatch, and play with this beautiful palette in store, I have been looking forward to this one ever since I saw the first pictures! What a show stopper, it’s so beautiful, I love, and am obsessed with everything holographic as most of you may already know, so I knew this one had to be mine! I was so happy I was able to get it! In store I put it over my eyeshadow look, and it was seriously stunning, and lasted all day, walking around on the strip, so I have definitely tested the wear time, and it lasts!

Let’s check out this amazing palette by Kat Von D! That packaging though, omg the holographic is so pretty, I’m in love, seriously! I do want to mention that theย packaging is white, and shiny, and can easily be wiped clean, but it will get very dirty I am sure. The second you dip your brush in, it makes a bit of a mess on the black surrounding the shadows, which is a bummer, but I guess that’s just how it is with black packaging. Now, let’s talk about the amount of product you get in each pan, the small amount is a bitย disappointing, butย because these are meant for eyeshadow toppers, and highlighters, it shouldn’t be an issue, or will you need to use a lot of product. The 4 colors are beautiful, and very iridescent, and gives a really cool effect! I definetly recommend this beautiful palette! You can purchase it exclusively at Sephora, and the Kat Von D website.ย 

screen-shot-2017-01-09-at-11-01-16-am

What it is:
An eye, lip, and face transformer palette with four holographic shades.

What it does:
Revamp your makeup looks with this innovative, Alchemist Palette, featuring four holographic shades. It’s perfect for achieving a spectrum of radiant, special effects by layering Alchemist over eye shadow and lipstick. Formulated with Double Dimension Technology, this first-of-its-kind formula is packed with 360ยฐ refractive pearls, dipped in a prismatic coating, to deliver twice the transforming power. Each of the four shades within the palette catches the light from every angle for a spectrum of luminizing special effectsโ€”perfect for customizing finishes and exploring your artistic expression.

The hybrid formula also doubles as a super-shimmery highlighter. Simply sweep product over prepped skin for otherworldly iridescence. Because the formula is packed with high-quality, pearlescent particles, a little goes a long wayโ€”even a subtle application imparts bold impact.

Inspired by the ancient science of Alchemy, the art of transforming natural materials into a precious elixir, this hybrid palette is part top coat and part transformer, so itโ€™s perfect for layering and blending to experiment with different makeup effects.

This palette contains:
– 4 x 0.05 oz/ 1.53 g Holographic Shades in Emerald (green), Saphyre (blue), Amethyst (ultra-violet), Opal (pink) ย 

img_7713img_7719

img_7720

img_7716

img_7718

yauntitled

15 thoughts on “Kat Von D Alchemist Holographic Palette Review

Leave a Reply

