Play by Sephora December Subscription Box Review

Screen Shot 2017-01-02 at 8.58.31 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-01-02 at 8.57.11 PM.png

Hello there lovies!! Happy Tuesday, but it really feels like Monday huh? Happy New Year!! I took the last week off, not really intentionally, but I met my goal on Christmas of posting 5 times a week until Christmas, and was ready for a little break, it has been a super busy week with work, pretty  much non stop, but that’s okay, it kept me really busy. This week has literally flown by, no idea how that happened, December is the busiest time of the year for me, busy, busy! I am so proud of myself to have met my goal, and now I am ready to be back at blogging regularly. Yeah, blogging 5 days a week has really taught me a lot, and showed me that I am able to achieve goals, and fall in love with blogging again, which is so exciting! I really do enjoy it, as always my favorite part is interacting with all my readers (you guys rock) so thank you so much for all your support over the past month! 

Today I am here to share with you my Play by Sephora box. I want to say upfront that this will be my last box. I canceled my subscription, I may change my mind, but for now, I decided the best thing to do for me right now to save some money for the 2017 year is to cancel most of my subscription boxes, so I have slowly been picking, and choosing which ones to cancel. I was so sad to cancel this one, because it has been one of my favorites. I feel like the samples aren’t for me anymore. I have so many samples already, and am trying to get through what I have. Another big reason I am canceling is because I feel like the samples are repeating, and are getting small, I think that Sephora is getting comfortable with these play boxes, and what they put in them. Regardless, I don’t think it’s worth the money, the $10 anymore sadly. I also feel like you can get a lot of these samples for free, or as gifts with purchases, etc. Regardless, this is my opinion, let me know what you think about Play by Sephora. The best thing in this month’s box is the dry bar dry shampoo. I like it, and it works well for my hair type, but I only will be able to use it a couple times because it’s so small. Kinda bummed about the sizes of samples in this month’s box. Let’s check out what I got in my box for December. 

img_7681

img_7680

IMG_7682.JPG

Thanks for reading, if you would like to subscribe to Play by Sephora, go to sephora.com to sign up 🙂

yauntitled

10 thoughts on “Play by Sephora December Subscription Box Review

  1. Aw such good products!!! I’ve signed up for the Play Box like 3 months ago and still am on the wait list 😦 How’s that dry shampoo? Have you tried it yet? Also today being Tuesday totally does feel like Monday….sigh, is is Friday yet?! lol glad you see you back on my reader feed 🙂

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

