Buxom Stone Cold Babe Eyeshadow Palette Review & Swatches

s1867688-main-zoom-1.jpg

img_3423

Hello, hello lovies!! How is everyone doing on this after day after Christmas day? I can’t believe that Christmas is finally here, it came, and gone, it seems like December has truly flown by, are you with me on that? I guess it’s time to bring on the new year soon, and 2017! I hope you are all enjoying today, and this holiday season. I thought it would be the perfect opportunity to post this pretty palette, since it’s so beautiful, and sparkles like ice! This set is available at both Ulta, and Sephora, and here is the best part, it’s on sale right now for $29, down from $42. I was going to purchase this when it was $42, I am really glad I waited, because now the entire line of  the buxom holiday collection is on sale, and more sales are rolling out on other holiday collections as well, yeah for sales! I love good deals, especially on eyeshadow palettes, because they are always expensive! Let’s get right into the review!

The packaging itself on this is absolutely stunning, and so classy, and pretty, I really love it. It’s also high quality, something I definitely expect from buxom. This would make a beautiful gift for any beauty lover. As you may know buxom is a brand that is also owned by bare minerals, so their products are a lot alike, and have the same quality which is awesome. I own a few other buxom eyeshadows, and lip products, and I love them, the brand makes great products! This eyeshadow palette features a 12-shade limited-edition Buxom Eyeshadow Bar palette, including four new diamond-to-coal shades and sultry fan favorites, this collection will give you the must-have, need-now shivers. The primer-infused, powerfully pigmented eyeshadows and mascara for outrageous volume will deliver smoldering looks for eyes that’ll stop them in their snowy tracks. The pigmentation on these shadows are amazing, I have always been impressed by these, they are smooth, buttery, and stay on all day with or without primer! The matte, and shimmer shades are equal, and I love how this palette is split pan, so you can get more of a color selection with just this one palette. My favorite color in the palette is Mink Magnet, it’s the perfect bronze, and perfect for the holiday season! This palette has a value of $95, and for this price it can’t be beat, get it before it’s gone! 

Eyeshadow Shades:

Diamond Darling (shimmering frost)
Champagne Buzz (shimmering pearl)
Trendsetter (matte putty)
Sequin Sparkle (sparking pewter)
Frosted Pewter (sparkling iron)
LBD (matte black)
Velvet Show (sparkling white)
Mink Magnet (metallic bronze)
Haute Couture (metallic java)
Jetsetter (matte griege)
Graphic Glam (sparkling charcoal)
Black Tie (sparkling onxy)

Includes:
Stone Cold Babe Palette (0.03 oz each)
Buxom Lash Mascara mini (blackest black) (0.2 oz)

What do you think of Buxom? Is it a brand that you purchase, or use? Let me know in the comments! Sorry about the bad pictures, the lighting was not in my favor today!! 

yauntitled

10 thoughts on “Buxom Stone Cold Babe Eyeshadow Palette Review & Swatches

  1. I only have used their glosses and their mascara. I have yet to try their eye shadows but those swatches look nice. It is definitely time to pick the gift sets! I have been the Tarte Tarteist Matte Lip Paint set, it went down to $21. Love this time of year for make up deals!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve been into gray shadows lately so I think I’d love this palette. Stashy said it got a C+ rating on Temptalia which is kind of surprising but I think this palette looks great. I haven’t tried any of the Buxom eye shadows and I’ve wanted to.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love buxom products, the silver with white casing on the pallet is so sleek, definitely catches my eye. I think my favorite color on there is the champagne one, I’m such a sucker for rose gold tones. You’re definitely going to have fun mixing and matching with those colors!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I was curious about this set but Temptalia gave it a C+ rating only. I do like Buxom eye shadows but I think most of these colours aren’t ones I’d wear too often like the white, silvers and black. Really, I’d probably just wear 4 of the colours!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

