Pixi by Petra Beauty Skincare (new products launching at Target)

screen-shot-2016-12-22-at-9-43-09-am

img_7419

Hi there everyone!! Happy Friday!! This week has been crazy busy, and I am so tired, my thyroid has been acting up, ugh I feel like I did last December when I was diagnosed with the thyroid disease hashimotos. I have no energy I tell ya, and just so incredibly busy with work, and life this time of year doesn’t help either. I have so much to catch up on, I am looking forward to the weekend. I feel like I am barely hanging on, making it through, I can’t believe it’s Christmas in 2 days, December never has enough time in it, I still have tons of wrapping to do! Anyways, my skin has definitely taken a back burner, which is sad, because I know it only takes a few additional minutes to do the proper skincare, but those extra minutes is sometimes difficult to find. I have been in desperate need of some skincare love, and new products to try. My skin is so different in the winter, I normally have oily, acne prone skin, but in the winter it becomes dryer, and needs more moisture, I loose the suppleness because it gets so dry from the cold weather, and wind, and rain for that matter. It gets frustrating trying to figure out the right skincare routine, and what will  really work. Who is with me on this? Why can’t our skin just stay the same? I would be perfectly happy with that, at least the skin on our face, lol! I guess we just gotta deal with the changes the best we can, and live with it! 

I was so excited to receive this amazing package from one of my favorite drugstore brands Pixi by Petra! I have been a huge fan of this brand for years, and have many of their makeup, and skincare products. They make the best products I have found at the drugstore, and are exclusively available at target, which means they are affordable! The prices are a little more then typical drugstore brands, I like to think of them as the luxury drugstore brand, anyways you know what I mean. My favorite product from the brand is their endless silky eye pen eyeliner. It is so smooth, and glides on perfectly, could go on forever about how great they are, I have every color!! I highly recommend them, so worth the money, and the colors are highly pigmented, and beautiful! This blog post is about skincare though, and my need of it, or maybe your need of it as well. Let’s check out what I got, and am currently trying out in my skincare routine! 

Beauty Sleep Cream $24 

This fast-absorbing, nutrient-rich nighttime essential helps to protect, nourish, and hydrate skin while you sleep. With 100% natural mango butter, plus oils of lavender, lemon & bergamot, this cream calms and balances skintone.

24K Eye Elixir $22

This multitasker is infused with powerful age-defying ingredients to refresh eyes & prevent signs of fatigue. Collagen helps to repair the delicate eye area, peptides plump fine lines, and raspberry tones skin. Cooling rollerball applicator soothes & encourages circulation around the eye.

Glow Mist $15

Gives a glowing, luminous & smooth complexion. Enriched with 13 natural oils plus propolis, aloe vera and fruit extracts.

Before makeup: hydrates, protects & nourishes.

After makeup: sets makeup, adds a dewy finish and protects skin.

Anytime: refreshes makeup, hydrates and adds glow.

Glowtion Day Dew $22

Advanced illuminating skin-perfector nourishes & soothes while giving a boost to dull skin. Featherlight and hydrating, this moisturizer imparts a natural-looking radiance to skintone, making it look healthier & more even. Lavender oil calms, kaolin purifies, and mica brightens.

img_7423img_7421img_7422img_7424

I have been using this entire routine for a week now, every day, and night. These individual products work perfectly together as a skincare routine. I recommend using them together for best results, as with any skincare routine, and brand, they work best when used together, they work as a team for your skin! The only thing I have or would add to this would be a serum, night moisturizer, and face wash. Pixi by Petra makes them as well, and although I haven’t tried them, I am sure they are amazing as well! My favorite product has to be the glow mist, I really like the spray applicator, it doesn’t spray to much, and seems like the perfect amount, which is important with fast mists. The sprayer has to work, not get stuck, and not spray to much, or worse, get in your eyes, right? This one is perfect, just the right amount dispenses, I use 2 sprays for my entire face, it will last a long time, because a little goes a long way. The ingredients are of superb quality, and the oils are rich, and make my skin feel hydrated, soft, and smooth. It provides the perfect boost for when your skin is needing a little love, or after your makeup as a setting spray, it really locks your makeup into place, and helps it last all day. All of these products smell good as well, I forgot to mention that. They smell so fresh, and clean, and you know they contain quality ingredients that are good for your skin! I am so thankful to Pixi by Petra, and can’t wait to try more of their products! I just purchased some of the holiday collection, so a review is coming soon on those, since I wasn’t signed up yet with them to receive them for review, but feel very happy, and lucky to have gotten these, so a big thank you to Pixi by Petra! 

yauntitled

11 thoughts on “Pixi by Petra Beauty Skincare (new products launching at Target)

  1. Pingback: Pixi by Petra Mist Collection Haul & Review | BFLYRENEE REVIEWS & BEAUTY

  2. I can’t believe Ive never tried a single Pixi Product, crazy but I totally have my eye on the eye elixir- I’m in need of a good under eye cream, need some way to tame these dark circles lol Thanks for sharing this!!!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

