Tester Tuesday is back!! Skin Inc. &

Screen Shot 2015-06-01 at 9.08.31 PMkeep-calm-and-just-test-it-11-600x242

Hi there lovies!! I am so excited to be bringing back a fun blog series that is so fun, and I used to really enjoy posting every week! I am really looking forward to getting back into posting weekly again, I had so much fun trying new products, and you all seemed to really enjoy my posts as well, so thank you!! It’s been a while, but there are always samples that need to be tried, I have tons I tell ya, thanks to subscription boxes! I really want to work on trying new stuff, sort of a shopping my stash kind of thing, to get through all the samples I have, because I have way to much! I am all for consistent posting as well, and want to make the commitment again, so what better way to start!! I will be doing full reviews, and my opinion on 2 products every Tuesday. The products could be anywhere from makeup, skincare, haircare, or anything else I feel fits. I go through my samples everyday, and use them, so why not pick 2 to consistently use, and share with you my opinions! Who else is excited about this? I sure hope so! This will be my first post of the series (again). If you would like to check out my other tester Tuesday posts that I’ve done reviews on, please search in the tool bar to find them, there is some great ones that I have done, so be sure to check them out! 

img_7246img_7245

Screen Shot 2016-11-30 at 11.06.51 AM.png

Skin Inc.
Vitamin A Serum EVEN TONE & REDUCE DARK CIRCLES
 $45

Buy It Here

What it is:
A serum that targets dullness and signs of tiredness around the eyes for a healthy look—designed to mix (or blend) with two other Skin Inc serums to tackle multiple skin concerns in one.

Solutions for:
– Uneven skintone
– Dark circles
– Loss of firmness and elasticity

If you want to know more…
“This serum rich in vitamin A is designed to improve fatigue and skin dullness around the delicate eye area. It supports natural collagen production, blood flow, and circulation of the skin, resulting in a youthful-looking appearance. Patented Japanese seaweed encapsulation technology allows for an effective delivery of pure, potent ingredients, while the humectant-rich base delivers lasting hydration. Seaweed encapsulation protects Vitamin A from exposure to light and oxidation so that serum remains fresh and potent, even in a clear glass bottle! Layer individually or blend with up to two additional Skin Inc customizable serums to provide optimal results and create a powerful, multipurpose product.

My Review:

I received this sample as a trio as a point perk sample from sephora. I was excited to try out this brand, because I know it’s a high end, luxurious, and expensive skin care brand, and I believe it is only sold at sephora, not sure about that though. The trio included this one, which was perfect for me, and my skin type, so I definitely had to redeem points to get the set! The set is by Skin Inc. and the little set of 3 isn’t sold in stores. This is a serum for helping even skin tone, and reduce dark circles under the eyes. As some of you may know, I suffer from severe acne scars from acne when I was a teenager. I know that vitamin A, or a derivative of vitamin A, is really good for healing acne scars, and fine lines, and wrinkles, especially around the eyes, or crows feet. The serum ingredients are so interesting, and seem really good for your skin. I definitely wanted to give it a try! Anything that helps with my acne scars, and contains vitamin A, sign me up! I was on Retin-A (trentinion) for 2 years a few years ago, and it really helped with my scars, and helped with fine lines as well, but sadly my insurance no longer covers it, ya annoying, so I am no longer using it, but it really did help!! This provided the lasting hydration that I would expect from a serum, and also tightened, and firmed my skin, which is definitely a bonus. I enjoyed this product, and may purchase the full size, because I did see a difference in the redness, and discolorations on my skin. 

screen-shot-2016-11-30-at-11-25-21-am

CAUDALIE LIP CONDITIONER $18

Buy It Here

What it is:
An antioxidant, moisturizing lip conditioner that provides soft lips and lasting comfort.

What it is formulated to do:
Concentrated with moisturizing active ingredients plus antioxidant grape polyphenols and repairing apricot oil, this balm leaves lips soft, repaired, and protected.

My Review: 

I purchased this last year as a set that came with the lip conditioner, and a hand cream. First off, these products are amazing, the lip balm not only smells good, but it is so moisturizing on the lips. It makes my lips so soft, and supple, I love using it at night before bed, it’s actually on my night stand right now! It’s a long lasting, not to oily balm that lingers on your lips without drying them out. The grape ingredient really does work, and provides just the right amount of protection, and moisture. I highly recommend this lip balm, I love it! 

Thanks for reading, be sure to come back every Tuesday at 9 am PST to check out what I am testing!! 🙂

yauntitled

Leave a Reply

