Lorac “A Lavish Affair” Holiday Lip Gloss Set Review & Swatches

screen-shot-2016-11-27-at-8-15-34-pm

screen-shot-2016-11-28-at-10-41-44-pm

img_7149

img_7150

Hi there lovies!! Welcome to the blog today, I hope you are all having a wonderful day, it’s pouring rain here today, so I hope you are staying dry, oh Oregon, I tell ya, it doesn’t stop until Spring lol! This week I did the blog review, and swatches for the blush, and highlighter in this collection, and promised I would review the lip gloss set as well! Here it is, later in the week, but I just had to share with you because the color selection is absolutely perfect, and seriously beautiful! I wanted to get some good swatches of the colors for you to really get a good feel for all the colors, and how highly pigmented they are. This collection I purchased at Khol’s but it is also available at Ulta as well. This is part of the new holiday collection from Lorac. It is part of the rose & rivalry collection, and are the alter ego lip glosses. The price on this I thought was to good to be true, but low and behold, these are all FULL SIZE lip glosses, and you get 6 in the collection for $25, amazing right? If you do the math this set is a $96 value, WOW!! I thought these would be mini sized, but nope, all full size!! These normally retail for $16 each, the value truly is unbelievable!! I couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw this at my local kohl’s I was so excited, and the colors are so pretty!! The glosses last for hours on the lips, and they smell like vanilla frosting, or cake, so no chemical smell here with these lip glosses, yeah! The colors are opaque, and glide on effortlessly on the lips, they are also non sticky, and look stunning over lipsticks, especially pretty I bet over their lipstick collection!! Let’s get right to the swatches, tell me what your favorite shade is!! Mine is the nude, which is in the color bae, it’s my perfect shade of nude!Β 

Lorac’s A Lavish Affair Alter Ego Lip Gloss Collection edition collection gives you a lip for every look. Decorated in Rose Gold, the Alter Ego lip gloss shades will take you from the first toast of champagne through the finale with one swipe of highly-pigmented, glossy color. The set includes 6 full size Alter Ego Lip Gloss Shades.

Lip gloss shades include:
BAE (nude)*
It Girl (coral pink with gold shimmer)*
Goddess (mauve)
Diva (hot pink)*
Icon (cherry red)*
Dominatrix (deep burgundy)

fullsizerender

yauntitled

 

 

6 thoughts on “Lorac “A Lavish Affair” Holiday Lip Gloss Set Review & Swatches

Leave a Reply

