Lorac Grand Gala Holiday Highlighter/ Blush Review

screen-shot-2016-11-27-at-8-15-34-pm

Screen Shot 2016-11-27 at 8.16.25 PM.png

Screen Shot 2016-11-27 at 8.11.11 PM.png

Hello, hello again lovies! How are you all doing on this lovely day? I hope all is well with you all. I am having a blog a thon today, and getting most of my blogs done for the week, so that I can just keep going meeting my goals, yeah! I am also all cozy in pajamas, and slippers watching a scary movie, and taking blog photos, trying to stay warm!Β 

I went on a bit of a shopping spree lately, and was able to pick up a bunch of items from the new holiday collection from lorac, yeah for shopping, and finding what I was wanting to get! The first thing I picked up from the collection, wasn’t officially part of the holiday collection, but I think it may have, it was the lorac mega pro eyeshadow palette, I had to have it added to my collection of the pro palettes, the palettes are always the best quality, and that one is absolutely beautiful , even if the packaging gets super dirty. Lorac released more to the collection, and officially called it the Rose & Rivalry collection. The rose gold packaging truly called to me, anything rose gold does, I can’t help it, lol! I knew that some of the collection was going to be exclusive to Ulta, and some exclusive to Khol’s. I stopped in my local khol’s and what’s even better is that I had a gift card, yipee, anyways, I was able to get the happy hour alter ego lip gloss set, which I will also be reviewing soon, and the grand gala light source highlighter and color source blush duo. I thought for $28 for two full size products by lorac was a total bargain! These two colors, and shades are exclusive to this collection, and limited edition. I had seen swatches online, and they looked beautiful, perfect for me colors, for my light to medium skin. I do want to mention that there are two highlight/ blush duos that come in this collection. I think they are both pretty, but I definitely like the one that I purchased the best, and this is the one that is the limited edition shades. Anyways so I ended up getting the one in spotlight, and aura. These are stunning, and very easy to apply, they are very buttery, and soft, yet highly pigmented, so you only need a little on your brush, a little goes a long way. The pan size is also full size, and big, like I said, it’s a great value for the money. These are a bit hard to find in stock at the store, so I suggest purchasing online at kohl’s. I am so glad that I got pieces to this collection, and definitely recommend! Let me know in the comments if you plan on getting anything from this collection, or if you have, letΒ me know your opinion!Β 

img_7131

img_7132

img_7135

Get the best of both a highlighter, and blush with this Grand Gala duo from LORAC.

Duo includes: Light Source Highlighter in Spotlight (Limited Edition Rose Gold Pearl)

Color Source Blush in Aura (Rose)
Highlighter features a silky-smooth finish and soft focus pigments
Highlighter features anti-aging antioxidants and a light diffusing, luminous glow
Buildable blush has a silky-smooth matte finish
Blush is infused with anti-aging antioxidants such as pomegranate, acai and vitamins A, C & E
Paraben-free

yauntitled

 

9 thoughts on “Lorac Grand Gala Holiday Highlighter/ Blush Review

  1. I love both of those shades, I never used Lorac products aside from their matte lip pens which I LOVEEE. But what a good find on those- Rose gold totally speaks to me as well. Just as much as gold does too πŸ˜‰ cant wait to see the lip colors your got!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 2 people

    • Oh I just love the rose gold too! So beautiful, I’m loving these 2, they are so pigmented, and I love the colors. I’m doing a review, and swatches of the lip glosses later (soon) as well, so be sure to come back for that! πŸ™‚ thx for the follow as well!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

