Nars *Steven Klein* Collection Review

narsskcollection

Hello there loves!! I do realize that I am a bit late on the game on this, I honestly planned to do this post like a month ago, I put it all in a pile, and no joke forgot about it!! WHAT? Ya, that happened, #makeuphoarderproblems LOL. So, I was organizing, and was SO happy when I found it all yeah, now I can finally start using all of these BEAUTIFUL products from cars, YES girls, YES! This collection was one of the most beautiful, and useable collections that I have seen from nars, when I saw the sneak peaks, and new I wanted it all, okay, yes I was dreaming…… but I knew there were definitely some that were must haves for me! I went ahead and bought the ones that I really wanted, and am SO glad that I did, they are all absolutely amazing, the colors are perfect. My favorite thing about the collection is the super cool packaging, the design is so modern, fun, and full of character, which I love! Were you able to pick up anything from the collection? I know a lot is still available, try finding these on sephora, nordstrom, and the nars website directly, some of these are nordstrom exclusives as well. I highly recommend the eyeshadow single in “stud” it is stunning, and is so unique, the shadow blends magically, and is super pigmented, and buttery, you will love anything from the collection though as I do! Nars quality is simply amazing, it will always be one of my all time favorite brands! I am going to review the items that I purchased from the collection fyi, it was a large collection! 

3696987_1425504861129_846027dc_m.jpg

François Nars and Steven Klein come together with design legend Fabien Baron to create an exquisite fantasy played to extremes.
“Steven is an iconic fashion photographer. His work defies the rules of photography—it’s arresting and provocative. It pushes boundaries and elicits a reaction. I like that. He perfectly embodies the spirit of NARS.” —François Nars, Founder & Creative Director

“I’ve always had the highest regard for François’ work. He is the pioneer of moving from one of the greatest makeup artists to creating great makeup. It is super exciting for me to collaborate using my photographs and joining them with his cosmetic genius.” —Steven Klein, Photographer

holiday2015_narsstevenklein013.jpg

ONE SHOCKING MOMENT CHEEK STUDIO PALETTE | $69.00 | LIMITED EDITION, SEPHORA EXCLUSIVE

Seven shades for having your way with cheeks. Four blushes, a contouring duo, and a glowing Laguna bronzer bring color in full force.

  • Dolca Vita Plum
  • Luster Peach
  • Robotic Soft pink
  • Blasphemy Coral
  • Paloma Contouring Duo
  • Laguna Bronzer

SINGLE EYESHADOW | $25.00 | LIMITED EDITION

  • Mortal Iridescent pearl white
  • Stud Soft pewter bronze
  • Never Too Late Olive green with gold shimmer

holiday2015_narsstevenklein005.jpg

DUAL-INTENSITY BLUSH | $45.00 | LIMITED EDITION

  • Vengeful White-gold highlight / Shimmering brick-red

holiday2015_narsstevenklein010

DEAD OF SUMMER DUAL-INTENSITY EYESHADOW PALETTE | $49.00 | LIMITED EDITION

  • Studly Gold
  • Stag Film Taupe
  • Subra Burgundy
  • Blackmail Black
  • Via Veneto Black

IMG_3947IMG_3948

 

 

yauntitled

 

5 thoughts on “Nars *Steven Klein* Collection Review

    • I knew if I didn’t get anything I’d be really sad as well, this one and the Christopher Kane collection were to good to pass up, I did a review of some prices I got from that collection as well 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

