Tester Tuesday Tarte & Benefit Makeup Review 11/17/2015

image3 image5

resized_all_the_things keep-calm-and-just-test-it-11-600x242

Hello there lovies, I hope everyone is having a great start to your day, or end, whichever it may be, I know that this I didn’t post a tester Tuesday last week, I was working 24 hour shifts, so it was impossible, thanks for coming back to check out this week’s post, I greatly appreciate it. I am testing out 2 great products this week. The first one is from tarte it is their lip butter lipstick in the color “angelic nude“, the next product is from benefit and it is the “that gal” brightening face primer. These are both from 2 of my favorite makeup brands, so I thought it would be perfect to try them out. The lipstick is full size, and the primer is a sample tube, they are both beautiful colors, and really love the formula on both! FYI my pictures turned out horrible today, sorry, I can’t retake them before posting, I think it’s time to bust out the good camera! 

Tarte: Amazonian Butter Lipstick $17

s1557586-main-hero-300

What it is:
A moisturizing, creamy lipstick infused with sustainably pressed Amazonian butters.

What it does:
Inspired by the whimsical colors of the Amazon and infused with naturally derived ingredients from its lush vegetation, these Amazonian Butter Lipsticks add a splash of rich color and creamy shine for a perfect pout. Each skin-flattering shade is enriched with sustainably harvested cupuacu and murumuru butters to deliver intense moisture and help restore and soothe even mature lips.

image2

My Review: 

The color is beautiful, it comes across much darker on camera, but this color is right up my alley, I tend to stick to these nude colors, this is definitely more brown, darker toned then my usual, but it’s very wearable. I love putting a coat of pink gloss on top of colors like this to tone it down a little, but this formula is so creamy, and nice that it also works great on it’s own. I feel like this tarte lipsticks are a “good for you formula” they are moisturizing, and keep your lips supple, and the color really does last. Let’s talk about that cute packaging! Love the packaging on these so much, simple paper cardboard, but if it gets wet, yikes, watch out, definitely not that durable, and also gets dirty fast. Overall, I do really like the lipstick, but I do think that for the same price you can get a mac lipstick, and you KNOW it will be amazing, just saying, you all know that I LOVE tarte though! 

Benefit Cosmetics
‘That Gal’ Brightening Face Primer $29

s1017771-main-hero-300

What it is:
A silky pink primer that makes skin appear smoother and brighter.

What it does:
Prime your skin to pretty—go from dull to darling with “That Gal”! Wear alone for clear complexion radiance or apply before makeup for a smooth, effortless application. Plus you can use it to re-brighten throughout the day.

image4

My Review: 

Sorry that my camera was wonky today with the photos, it’s been rainy, and dark, so that doesn’t help for sure! Okay this is a great product from benefit. Benefit has been one of those brands to me that always has the cutest packaging, and unique items that no other brand has, it’s that appeal that I like the most. This is called that gal, its a very brightening face primer that goes on before your foundation. I have extremely oily skin, so I usually tend to stay away from brightening face primers, especially when I know I will apply highlighter. Let me tell you, this is very bright, so if you have oily skin this most likely won’t be for you, but I still think it’s a good product, it’s a little sticky, but once it’s absorbed into the skin it’s not bad at all. If you are into pinkish toned highlighting primers, you will like this, I think it’s great for the summer, and I would probably be more likely to wear it more. If we are comparing this to the amazing porefessional primer by benefit, then I would definitely recommend the porefessional because it works for most everyone, and you can wear it all year around. I love that stuff, best primer there is, even for oily skin! 

Question for my readers>>>> Would you prefer that you see the makeup I am testing on my face? Like actually show you how it looks, not just the swatches? Let me know in the comments please, thx!

Disclaimer—-This is a personal blog for reviewing purposes, and I do not receive monetary compensation for any of my product reviews, if I received them for free I will say. All reviews represent the opinion of bflyrenee’s reviews, and beauty. All images are property of myself, and sephora, and google. These were purchased by myself for review purposes.

Please check out my youtube—- channel>>> search “BFLYRENEE” or click on the button in my sidebar 🙂

sig

2 thoughts on “Tester Tuesday Tarte & Benefit Makeup Review 11/17/2015

Leave a Reply

