IPSY glam bag October 2015 beauty subscription box review (I canceled)

Screen Shot 2015-11-01 at 6.18.45 PM

Ipsy “alter ego” October 2015 

Hello lovies, I hope you are all having a lovely start to your week, and had a great halloween weekend full of candy! If you remember last month, I said that was my last Ipsy glam bag. Well, exactly like what I had thought would happen, actually happened, seriously so frustrating! As you may remember from the post last month, I was done with ipsy, and canceled, and let me tell you, they really try and make it VERY difficult to cancel, it’s a process. Just when I thought I had canceled, I was charged for October, and literally will most likely still be charged for November, I just don’t understand, it is SO very frustrating when I have tried to cancel several times, and have contacted customer service with screen shots, etc. I don’t know what else to do, any suggestions you may have I am all ears. So this review will be short, and honest, as you may understand I am very frustrated, sorry if it seems so negative. This was actually a good bag this month for me for the most part, I like the balm cosmetics liquid lipstick, the color is very pretty, and seems to last for a long time which is great. I also really like the natural eco-friendly brands that were included this month. The beauty without cruelty, and the nourish organics are two great brands that I already use, and enjoy, so I was glad those were included in my bag. It’s right when I feel like my glam bags are looking great, and choose to cancel because it seems that the products aren’t catered to me, I get a great bag, bummer I know. Oh well, I feel like I can spend my money on better boxes, and there are some amazing beauty boxes releasing soon, yeah for that! So I hope this post wasn’t a downer, just when the customer service has been horrible, and when a company continues to charge my card, it gets very annoying, and frustrating. If you are a huge ipsy fan, I apologize in advance. I just am done with ipsy, apparently they are sending me a free bag for Novemeber, but this will be my last review. I have enjoyed it over the last few years, but it’s time to say goodbye to ipsy. Thanks for reading, I always try and be real with my reviews, and opinions. 

October 2015 Ipsy Glam Bag>>>>

AURORA
Gel Effect Nail Polish in Inky Dinky

theBalm Cosmetics
Meet Matt(e) Hughes Long-Lasting Liquid Lipstick

Beauty Without Cruelty
Fragrance Free Hand and Body Lotion

Emité Make Up
Professional Slant Tweezer

Nourish Organic
Pure Hydrating Argan Face SerumIMG_2763 IMG_2767 2 IMG_2768 2

Disclaimer—-This is a personal blog for reviewing purposes, and I do not receive monetary compensation for any of my product reviews, if I received them for free I will say. All reviews represent the opinion of bflyrenee’s reviews, and beauty. All images are property of myself. 

Please check out my youtube—- channel>>> search “BFLYRENEE” or click on the button in my sidebar 🙂

yaUntitled

Leave a Reply

