Everyday Minerals Makeup Beauty Captivate & Illuminate Kits

Screen Shot 2015-10-31 at 6.32.58 PM

image14

Hi there my fellow beauty lovers!! Today, I have something a little different, okay, not to different, but I just recently was at my local whole foods store, and came across these cute little kits, and I had to have them because I really love natural mineral makeup. I have been a huge fan of mineral type makeup for many years, ever since the whole bare minerals craze, yes that craze hasn’t ended, and still going strong! These kits were along with the other natural mineral makeup at whole foods, the packaging had me, as always (it had butterflies on the package, done deal) ha ha! I hadn’t ever heard of this brand, and whole foods usually doesn’t carry the brand, so I am not sure if these are new for the holidays, or if they will offer the whole line in the store or not. I also really wanted to do this post because I couldn’t find any reviews at all, or even pictures online about these 2 kits what so ever, not even on the everyday minerals website, which is interesting. I even tried to find swatches, because I really tried doing swatches of these, and because the jars are so small, I couldn’t seem to get out enough for a swatch, so difficult swatching powders I tell ya!! You fellow bloggers I am sure feel my pain lol! So, I am hoping that the close up pictures of the colors are okay, I’m sorry about that, I tried!

These kits are priced at $14.99 each, which to me is a great way to try out makeup, especially with mineral types, because a little goes a long way, and you don’t need much product to achieve the look your wanting. There were 3 kits available, and I ended up purchasing 2 of them. I may end up getting the third one though, because I do really like these so far! The 2 kits that I choose to purchase are the illuminate and captivate kits. Both of these kits are very different but the jars are all the same size at 0.03 oz. each regardless if it’s eyeshadows, blush, bronzer, or highlighter, which is kind of a bummer because it’s hard to tell the difference, like if your makeup wasn’t organized, you have to look at each label to see what the product is, because they all look very similar! 

image13

The colors and pigmentation are beautiful, I was amazed at how shimmery both of the kits were, there is an eyeshadow called “it’s complicated” and it reminds of a duo chrome, like mac blue brown, it literally looks like a mermaids tail. This type of color is right up my alley! I can’t get enough of these type shades, they are absolutely beautiful, I have many of this same type of color from several brands, I will be doing a post of swatches of all the colors sometime soon. I can’t seem to get enough of them, because with duo chrome, they are all a little different, and shimmers differently. Anyways, I was extremely happy that there was a color like that in the eyeshadow captivate kit! The other colors are beautiful as well! The little eyeshadow brush that comes with it is very soft, and seems to be great quality, it will be perfect for on the go, or traveling! The other kit is the illuminate kit, and includes a blush, bronzer, highlighter, and tinted lip balm, such a great variety! The tinted lip balm is a beautiful color, and isn’t as dark as it seems, it’s smooth, and feels great on the lips. The highlighter in the kit is my favorite, it’s a beautiful gold color, it actually reminds me of the highlighter champagne pop by becca, no joke it’s beautiful, and highly pigmented, it adds the perfect shimmer to your cheek bones, I love it!! These kits are definitely worth a try in my opinion, and I am so glad that I took the risk, and picked them up at my local whole foods store, so be on the lookout for these kits! I love how natural they are, and are truly a great company! 

***A little bit about Everyday Minerals***

All of our products are 100% vegan, sustainable, and cruelty free. Handmade right here in Austin, our eco-friendly and recyclable packaging stays true to our commitment of preserving the natural beauty of the world and each other.

image15 image16

image17 image18

Please check out>>>> Everyday Minerals

Disclaimer—-This is a personal blog for reviewing purposes, and I do not receive monetary compensation for any of my product reviews, if I received them for free I will say. All reviews represent the opinion of bflyrenee’s reviews, and beauty. All images are property of myself. These were purchased by myself for review purposes. 

Please check out my youtube—- channel>>> search “BFLYRENEE” or click on the button in my sidebar 🙂

yaUntitled

Leave a Reply

