EOS Holiday Lip Balm Trio Review

image1

Hello there!!! I am writing this on Halloween, it’s VERY rainy outside, typical fall day where I live at that’s for sure! Although, not much fun for trick or treating. I always loved halloween as a child, I started my love for candy at a young age, lol! For the past few year I have gone trick or treating with my family, and nephews, but this year they are out of town, so I am a bit bummed, and really didn’t feel like going out in this crazy weather either :(. I hope all of you are having a better halloween, and have better weather! Happy Halloween everyone, enjoy some candy for me! 🙂 🙂

happy-halloween

Okay, so I just learned about this new EOS holiday lip balm trio about a week ago, I just happen to see it on the ulta website, and I knew I had to have it! I love EOS lip balms, and am definitely a sucker for the sets, these flavors (scents) were perfect as well, some things you just gotta have in your collection! I am not sure if these are exclusive to ulta or not, but that’s the only place I have seen them thus far. They are priced at $8.99 for the set, which is a great price! I do have to admit though, that at first sight, I thought that they were blinged out, and I didn’t realize that they were actually stickers that you have to apply yourself. I honestly didn’t even try to put them on, because they will most definitely just peel off, which is a bummer. They are super cute, and I could see how people would like them, and enjoy decorating their lip balms, but they don’t seem very practical to me, I wish that they were designed differently, and had a cute pattern on them instead of stickers, that is my only complaint on these. The 3 scents are amazing, so sweet, and perfect! I really bought the set because of the vanilla bean, I have always loved anything vanilla, it literally smells like vanilla frosting on your lips, love it! These all do a great job at moisturizing your lips, something about the shea butter formula works, and makes my lips very soft, and supple. I think EOS lip balms are perfect for putting on before applying lipstick to help prep your lips, and smooth out any dry skin as well. 

Screen Shot 2015-10-31 at 4.40.51 PM
Details-
EOS lip balm is even more delightful this season. Enriched with natural conditioning oils, moisturizing shea butter and antioxidant-rich Vitamin E, these eos lip balm spheres are ready to be customized with a delightful set of jeweled art included inside. This limited collection comes complete with Sweet Mint, Pomegranate Raspberry and Limited Edition Vanilla Bean lip balm spheres and 2 sheets of dazzling decorative art.

image2 image4

Disclaimer—-This is a personal blog for reviewing purposes, and I do not receive monetary compensation for any of my product reviews, if I received them for free I will say. All reviews represent the opinion of bflyrenee’s reviews, and beauty. All images are property of myself.

Please check out my youtube—- channel>>> search “BFLYRENEE” or click on the button in my sidebar 🙂

yaUntitled

4 thoughts on “EOS Holiday Lip Balm Trio Review

Leave a Reply

