Ipsy Glam Bag Makeup Subscription Box September 2015 (this is my last box)

image6

image9Hi there everyone, I hope you are all having a great weekend! I am for sure, I am watching my sweet little nephews, and loving every minute of it, I am biased, but they are the sweetest little guys ever!!! So I am trying to get some blogs done during nap time, ha ha, so bare with me if these aren’t the best blogs, and they are already late, yet again! Okay, so this is the ipsy glam bag for the month of September. I am also letting you know that this will be my last one, I decided to unsubscribe, I have been subscribed to them for 2 years now, honestly I am kind of over it. Ipsy has always been hit or miss with me, sometimes I really love it, and feel like it’s a perfect match, and sometimes nothing seems to be for me. Also, with sephora at play box releasing soon, which I seriously can’t wait for, I definitely will be subscribing to that, so I needed to let one subscription go. I am not being negative about ipsy, so I am sorry if you think I am. I just think it’s time for me to move on to bigger, and better subscriptions ๐Ÿ™‚ so this will be my last review, not sure if October will come or not, if I do get it, I will put up the review.ย 

This month’s bag was actually a great one for me, which was perfect for my last one, yeah for ipsy, I have no complaints at all! I feel like I have good, and bad months, which I think is just the luck of the draw with any subscription box. Sometimes you get lucky, and sometimes you get sort of lucky ๐Ÿ™‚ This bag was definitely one of my favorites that I have ever received from ipsy, I am glad we are going out with a bang. I got some great items this month, my favorite is the nyx eyeshadow palette, the colors, and pigmentation are beautiful, and right up my alley, I love these types of colors, nyx is a great brand, that offers high quality makeup for for a low price! I also really liked the cream blush by evelyn iona. I am kinda bummed that the container is so small, but it’s not bad, and because it’s an expensive priced blush, this was an okay sized sample, and is enough to be able to try it out. The color is very pretty, and looks great on the cheeks, it’s a pretty dusty rose color, and blends out smoothly as well. Everything else in my bag this month was also great, and I am definitely happy with it all. I do think that value wise for the bag is still high for the $10 price point that your getting, and it’s a great way to sample, and try new products, you wouldn’t normally get the chance to.ย 

Items I received for September 2015:

NYX Cosmetics: Ipsy eyeshadow trio

Evelyn Iona: Cream blush in ASH

Trestique’: Mini matte lip crayon

Not Soap Radio: Revitalizing hand & body lotion

Bayberry Naturals: Rosehip & hibiscus moisturizerย 

Screen Shot 2015-10-03 at 3.14.25 PM

image8

Disclaimerโ€”-This is a personal blog for reviewing purposes, and I do not receive monetary compensation for any of my product reviews, if I received them for free I will say. All reviews represent the opinion of bflyreneeโ€™s reviews, and beauty. All images are property of sephora.

Please check out my youtubeโ€”- channel>>> search โ€œBFLYRENEEโ€ or click on the button in my sidebar ๐Ÿ™‚

yaUntitled

6 thoughts on “Ipsy Glam Bag Makeup Subscription Box September 2015 (this is my last box)

  1. I also unsubscribed last month. Ipsy just wasn’t what it used to be. I kept getting repeats and just got tired of it. Do you know when the Sephora box is coming out? I’ve been hearing rumors but I didn’t really know it was true.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great post! I also decided to cancel my subscription because it truly was hit or miss. I got some of the same items as you and I agree that I’m glad my last bag was a good one!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

