Tester Tuesday Review Too Faced & Urban Decay

FullSizeRender 3

Too Faced 

Urban Decay

keep-calm-and-just-test-it-11-600x242 resized_all_the_things

Hey there, welcome to another tester Tuesday! I hope your weekend went great, I was busy as usual, but did find some time for some relaxing, even though I continue to feel like I am never ahead, and always playing catch up with everything, but that’s okay, I hope September will be better that’s for sure, oh the stresses of life, and trying to keep up! I love watching movies while blogging, right now I am watching, “the eye” with Jessica Alba, oh it’s a good one if you haven’t seen it, anyways lol, helps me pass the time while catching up on my blogging, what do you guys do while blogging? I also like to listen to music too. 

I picked some good products to test out this week from 2 of my favorite brands, yes we all know a few of my favorite brands, these two are definitely some of them because everything I have owned, or tried has been amazing from these 2 brands. I picked too faced better than sex mascara, and a new matte lipstick (it’s SO red, but beautiful) by urban decay. Both of these are very popular, and the mascara is a cult favorite of many others. I was excited when got a free sample of the new matte lipstick which is very red, but has an amazing formula, with long lasting staying power, perfect right? I also have only tried the better than sex mascara once, I know it seems crazy, but I haven’t. I do know that everyone loves it though! 

Urban Decay: Revolution Lipstick Matte~ $22

s1724822-main-hero-300

FullSizeRender

What it is:
A super-creamy, non-drying matte lipstick in an array of intensely-pigmented shades.

What it does:
Urban Decay’s creamy, non-drying Matte Revolution Lipstick is as rich and buttery as the original formula. With a range of never-before-seen shades—from neutrals to brights to deep-dark colors—lips get bold color with a matte finish and velvety feel.

Matte Revolution Lipstick is enriched by Urban Decay’s proprietary Pigment Infusion System, giving it an ultra-creamy texture, high-pigmentation, and optimum color pay off. Shea butter and a nourishing blend of avocado, olive, and babassu oils deeply condition lips while illipe butter—sourced from Malaysian illipe trees—provides long-lasting hydration. Lastly, vitamin C and E deliver a dose of antioxidants to lips.

My review: 

Even though this is a color I wouldn’t normally wear, I did want to give it a try, so I decided to give it a try, this is very red for me, and don’t love the matte look, although I am trying to be more experimental with lip colors, I have just always been a gloss girl, its my comfort, and my go to. This lipstick was very easy to apply, although I do want to mention that I did line my lips with a clear liner (the one from urban decay) to prevent bleeding. It worked perfectly, I tell ya that liner was a great invention, and love how you can use it with any color, it’s perfect. I really wanted to test the formula so I applied it just over the liner, no gloss over to keep the matte look, and feel. I ate, and drank as normal, and low and behold it stayed, I couldn’t believe it! I do think I still don’t love the drying effects of a matte lipstick, although I think it’s pretty, it just doesn’t seem to work well with my lips, I kept feeling like I should put gloss over, I know that seems funny. Although it was a matte lipstick it was very moisturizing just like I would expect from an urban decay lipstick, I have always loved the formula of urban decay lipsticks. The lipsticks are always so buttery, and the colors are beautiful, I do own a couple of neutral nude shades which I love! I definitely recommend urban decay in general for anything, and do think this is a great lipstick. 

Too Faced: Better Than Sex Mascara~ 

s1533439-main-hero-300

FullSizeRender 2

What it is:
An intensely black, volumizing mascara with an hourglass-shaped brush that separates, coats, and curls each lash to voluptuous perfection.

What it does:
Inspired by the curves of a woman’s body, the hourglass-shaped brush was designed with extra stiff bristles to maximize the performance of this carbon black, collagen-fueled formula. One coat and lashes are full and defined. Two coats and lashes are even more luscious, curled, and dramatic. Three coats help you achieve the most intense, black, multidimensional lashes possible.

My review: 

OMG this mascara is fantastic, no joke, now I know why this is such a cult favorite! I couldn’t believe how glamorous it made my eyelashes look. My lashes were full, separated, and curled. They actually looked fake, I am not a huge fake lashes fan, only because I am paranoid about my eyes, but I can get the look with mascara, especially this mascara! I really love full lashes, and they make me feel beautiful, because my eyes are one of my favorite features, so anything that makes them pop, and stand out I love, so this was perfect. I like the formula as well, it’s not to wet, and applies easily without clumping, which is a big deal to me, I hate clumps, especially when applying the second layer, it drives me nuts! I also like the brush, I didn’t think I would, so I was happy with it, because without the brush they wouldn’t be as separated, and beautiful looking. The brush is a pretty basic one so I was surprised. I definitely recommend this, and will be buying the full size for sure, and the packaging is pink, and lovely! 

FullSizeRender 5

Disclaimer—-This is a personal blog for reviewing purposes, and I do not receive monetary compensation for any of my product reviews, if I received them for free I will say. All reviews represent the opinion of bflyrenee’s reviews, and beauty. All images are property of myself.

Please check out my youtube—- channel>>> search “BFLYRENEE” or click on the button in my sidebar 🙂

yaUntitled

2 thoughts on “Tester Tuesday Review Too Faced & Urban Decay

Leave a Reply

