Tester Tuesday TARTE eye cream & bb cream review!

keep-calm-and-just-test-it-11-600x242

FullSizeRender 11

Hi there lovies! I hope all of you are having a great start to your week! Oh Monday’s I tell ya, I got a bad case of that tonight as I am writing this, and have a super busy week ahead of me already, that’s how life goes though, so it’s all good ๐Ÿ™‚ I decided, well I didn’t even think about it to be honest, I picked these 2 from tarte to sample, not even thinking they were both from the same brand, lol, oops, but I really wanted to give these both a try. I have been lazy with my skincare at night lately, I am so exhausted by the end of the day that I just want to go to bed instead of washing my face, and doing the whole routine, bad Renee, bad I know! My poor skin is paying for it, it’s been so hot here, and have the oiliest skin of life right now, so it definitely needs to be taken care of. Anyways, I still have been slacking on my blogging, so thank you for hanging with me while I am so crazy busy, I have so much to catch up on still, it’s nuts! What do you all think of tarte cosmetics? Tarte has always been one of my favorite brands, I can’t help it, love me some tarte! Let’s get right into the reviews! The butterfly background may or may not be a kitchen towel ๐Ÿ™‚ Yep I keep it real with you all! Sorry about the late tester Tuesday post last week, Iย know a lot of you look forward to it being on time, thank you for your support as always! Happy reading this week’s post!

Tarte: BB tinted treatment 12- hour primer $36

s1486752-main-hero-300

What it is:
An innovative BB treatment with multiple skincare and makeup benefits in one eco-chic tube.

What it is formulated to do:
– This state-of-the-art BB cream offers numerous benefits for smooth, youthful-looking skin
– Features SPF 30 sun protection
– Comes in five shades

Indulge your skin with this powerful multitasker that works as a primer, moisturizer, light foundation, antiaging treatment, and sunscreen to give you a youthful-looking glow. Worn alone or as the perfect base for makeup, this 12-hour, age-defying, oil-free primer offers light-to-medium, buildable coverage that helps even skintone and other skin imperfections while diffusing light to minimize the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles, and pores. The creamy, silky formula goes on smooth and blends easily, leaving you with a natural-looking, flawless finish with a broad-spectrum, chemical-free SPF 30 that offers ideal protection from the sunโ€™s harmful UVA/UVB rays.

My review:ย 

There seriously isn’t a tarte product that I have tried, and not liked, no joke, it’s crazy! This primer BB cream is fabulous to use on it’s own as a normal BB cream not a primer, I really enjoy it this way. I didn’t love it as a primer though sadly. I actually just remembered that I have tried this over a year ago, when it first came out, I went to the release party at ulta, and the makeup artist tried it on me. I did like it then but didn’t think it was really necessary because she applied the amazonian clay over it, it kind of felt like it was doubling up on face coverage. I felt like it made my foundation very thick, which I normally use, and like full coverage foundation because of my severe acne scars, but this felt like way to much. I think that it’s a good formula but, most likely wouldn’t purchase the full size.

FullSizeRender 9

Tarte: Maracuja c- brighter eye treatment: $38

s1486836-main-hero-300

What it is:
An intense, maracuja fruit- and vitamin C-infused, multitasking eye-treatment that visibly hydrates, firms, and brightens the delicate eye-area.

What it does:
Refresh, renew, and recharge tired eyes. This skintuitiveโ„ข eye treatment contains rice bran, mango, and coconut, which are naturally rich in antioxidants and help fight signs of aging and free radical damage. Meanwhile, oat sugars instantly smooth and visibly tighten skin. The opthalmologist-tested nutrient-rich formula also delivers the ultimate in hydration for smooth, youthful-looking eyes.

My review:

This eye cream is a good one, I have been testing a lot of new eye creams lately because I have been recently suffering from insomnia, and my eyes definitely are showing that. I am trying to find certain ones for morning, and night that actually work! I seriously hate when eye creams burn the crap out of my eyes, does anyone else have this problem? There is nothing worse then tired, burning eyes! So I was really excited to give this one a try because I love the maracuja oil daily under my moisturizer. I love that this has some natural ingredients, and is actually good for your skin, and under eye area. It is also formulated to make your eyes look smooth, and young. I don’t have crows feet, or many eye wrinkles yet (knock on wood) but my eyes definitely felt energized, and tighter after applying, and all through out the day. This treatment makes my eye puffiness, and tired eyes go away, which is great, it’s also a great pick me up, and makes my eyes look bright, and less tired. I would definitely purchase the full size of this, a little bit goes a very long way with eye cream so it’s great that you don’t need much product for it to really work.

FullSizeRender 10

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed this weeks tester Tuesday post, come back every week for 2 new products I am reviewing, and testing for the week, until then what are you trying out, let me know in the comments!

Disclaimerโ€”-This is a personal blog for reviewing purposes, and I do not receive monetary compensation for any of my product reviews, if I received them for free I will say. All reviews represent the opinion of bflyreneeโ€™s reviews, and beauty. All images are property of myself, and sephora.

Please check out my youtubeโ€”- channel>>> search โ€œBFLYRENEEโ€ or click on the button in my sidebar ๐Ÿ™‚

yaUntitled

4 thoughts on “Tester Tuesday TARTE eye cream & bb cream review!

Leave a Reply

