Tester Tuesday Samples (Late) NARS & PIXI

keep-calm-and-just-test-it-11-600x242

image1 2

Hi there lovies! Wow, this week has literally flown by, I have been super busy this week, and have had little time to blog, I am sorry that I am getting this up so late, I have no idea where the week went, and now will be playing catch up on blogging, that’s for sure. I hope you all aren’t to upset that I didn’t post much last week! Okay, let’s just right into it since I am posting this super late today, it is 100 degrees out today, and I am super hot, no motivation to do anything today lol, but that’s okay. I hope all of you are doing great, I’m sure everyone is just as busy as I am lately, summer goes by way to fast! I have some fun blogs I am working on coming up through the end of the month, I hope you will continue to show love, and support 🙂 I decided to pick some great makeup items this week, as you know, I like to change it up as far as what I am testing/reviewing. I just recently became a rouge at sephora, and every once in a while they offer pretty great sample sets only for vib and rouge members, which are pretty awesome. I think so far, I have received a 3 piece set from marc jacobs, nars, and just placed an order today for hourglass! They are high value sample sets, so they do go quickly, you have to grab them, and place an order as soon as you get the email that’s for sure. I am excited about the hourglass one, I don’t own anything from the brand, I don’t know why, I just haven’t tried anything, most of the products are hit, or misses, so I am curious to try some out! YEAH! So anyways, one of the samples that I chose this week is from one of those sets, the nars one, and it’s a definite cult favorite! Let’s jump right into the reviews! 

Nars: Blush **Orgasm** $30

s248930-main-hero-300

image2 2

What it is:
A soft and sheer, pressed powder blush.

What it does:
NARS Blush offers a range of translucent, natural shades, each with a subtle pink for a natural-looking blush undertone to highlight the complexion. Designed to be worn alone or layered together for more depth, it provides a healthy glow that flatters any skintone.

My review: 

Oh my goodness, this color is absolutely beautiful, I mean seriously I know why it’s a cult favorite! It is the perfect peachy pink blush. It has sparkle, and light shimmer, but just the right enough so your not looking like a disco ball. I have swatched this color before, and loved it, I was excited to get a sample of it, as I knew I would love it! This is perfect for any skin tone I think, and works perfectly with mine. It sparkles perfectly in the sunlight, I know the name is kinda crazy, but lol, it fits it well, and we know nars has some scandalous names that’s for sure! I know this is more on the expensive side, but I feel that it’s a cult favorite for a reason, so worth it! 

Pixi: Fairy Dust **Snow Sparkle** $10

Screen Shot 2015-08-18 at 7.31.07 PM

image3 2

What it does: 
Create a lit-from-within radiance with these gemstone effect powders – highlight eyes and cheeks for a soft focus glow.

Details:
Product Form: Loose Powder
For Use On: Face
Beauty Purpose: shine enhancing
Color Palette: Metallic
Color Finish: shimmer
Color Family: White
Health Facts: Phthalate-Free, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate Free, Paraben-Free
Includes: Eyeshadow
Product Warning: no warning applicable

My review:

If you are unaware of the brand pixi, it can be found at target, it’s definitely a step above drugstore, but it is still pretty affordable, and it’s a great makeup brand. I have loved pixi for years now, OMG let me tell you, their eyeliners are my all time favorite, so silky, and smooth. I saw these individual pigment eyeshadows, and thought they looked pretty, and sparkly, I knew I had to try one, and the white just really called to me. The white shade is metallic yet, shimmery, and really does look like snow. It blends very well on your eyelid, and stays well throughout the day. I think this white color is very versatile, and works perfect as a brow bone highlight to compliment any eyeshadow look!

image4 2

Disclaimer—-This is a personal blog for reviewing purposes, and I do not receive monetary compensation for any of my product reviews, if I received them for free I will say. All reviews represent the opinion of bflyrenee’s reviews, and beauty. All images are property of myself, target, and, sephora.

Please check out my youtube—- channel>>> search “BFLYRENEE” or click on the button in my sidebar 🙂

yaUntitled

2 thoughts on “Tester Tuesday Samples (Late) NARS & PIXI

    • Thanks for looking hun, it was up so late today, I have been so crazy busy lately, gotta make time for posts! The nars blush is so so beautiful, you reminded me I forgot to post the swatches lol, updated now 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

