Tester Tuesday 8/4/15 Dr. Jart & Macadamia Professional

keep-calm-and-just-test-it-11-600x242

FullSizeRender 17

FullSizeRender 18

Hi there lovies! I have been so incredibly busy this week, I am just now getting around to writing this tester Tuesday the night before, just like last week, I haven’t posted in 3 days, and it seems so odd not to have, my weekend got really busy, spending time with my family, and working with my favorites and, some awesome times were shared, including celebrating my brothers birthday, and seeing my sister for the first time in her wedding dress, simply amazing, I love my family more than words can even describe!!!! So there hasn’t been any time for blogging, I also have been filming, and editing for my channel a lot, which takes a ton of time as well 🙂 I feel like I have been gone forever, and it’s only been 3 days! I hope everyone has had a wonderful weekend, and start to your week so far! Last weeks post was pretty popular, wow thank you so much for the love, and support! If you haven’t voted in the poll, please do so here, as I am trying to collect information from what my followers, and readers want, yes that’s you!!! Your opinion does matter!

Also, I have a giveaway for a tombox going on if you haven’t entered here is the giveaway link as well, I would love it if you would enter 🙂

Enter to Win a Tombox!

Alrighty, let’s jump right into what I am reviewing for this week! I am reviewing the Dr. Jart dermaclear micro water & the Macadamia Professional nourishing moisture oil treatment. I have never tried either one of these items, and I figured what the hey because sometimes it’s good to mix it up a little I wanted to do a haircare item, and another skincare item. These types of hair oils, and waters are SO crazy popular right now, I was dying to try them out! FYI my pictures this week are not the best, I am aware, didn’t have time to snap any good ones! Sorry about that! Enjoy the post this week! 

Dr. Jart: Dermaclear Micro Water~

s1670306-main-hero-300

What it is:
A pure and natural all-in-one cleansing water that removes makeup and impurities while toning and brightening skin.

What it is formulated to do:
Dermaclear Micro Water is made with 85 percent active hydrogen mineral water instead of refined water and is formulated with 90 percent natural ingredients. This unique formula allows it to remove all impurities, makeup, and even mascara without irritation while it provides nutrients and superior moisturizing. Suitable for hypersensitive skins, the Derma Toning Complex leaves a fresh, clean feeling while toning and brightening.

My review:

Yes, these types of waters are very popular right now, and for good reason! I was so curious about this, because they are really all the rage, I have only tried one other of the cleanser type, and guess what? I didn’t like it, it totally burned my face sadly 😦 so I was really hoping this one would be okay, and work like it’s supposed to. I got this sample in my birchbox, so I was really excited to give it a try! Micro waters are the same (I think) as the micellar cleansing waters. I know that it’s like a miracle water, where they magically clean, and removes makeup, and impurities. I was a little hesitant to try this on my ways, but got over it, it didn’t burn at all, and effectively removed all my eye makeup and foundation as well. I really felt though that there was a film left over, so I then decided to clean my face as usual with my cleanser. I feel like these types of waters are an un needed step in your skincare routine, I don’t know, and for how expensive this one is, I don’t think it is worth the money, I don’t feel like it would work any better than the simple micellar water at an affordable price, like I said, it’s like you are doubling up on skincare washes, this is my opinion, so would you use a makeup remover as well in conjuction? It just seems like a bit much when I already have so many steps. I wouldn’t purchase this, I will try the simple micellar water though! 

Macadamia Professional: Nourishing Moisture Oil Treatment~

Screen Shot 2015-08-04 at 1.12.03 AM

What it is & What it does: 

Macadamia Professional Nourishing Moisture Oil Treatment, infused with the macadamia and argan PRO OIL COMPLEX blend, is a non-greasy, hydrating oil that instantly absorbs into the hair. It provides moisture, increases softness, and gives a luminous shine. Vitamin E hydrates and provides intense nourishment leaving medium to coarse hair textures de-frizzed and ultra- smooth. It reduces blow dry time and provides natural UV protection. Color safe, cruelty-free and free of sulfates, gluten and parabens.

My review:

This stuff is seriously amazing!!!! I can’t believe how well this works on my hair. I have thick, coarse, very oily, naturally wavy hair, and this oil works, it’s a miracle. I little goes a very long way, as with any hair oil, I apply all over, not just my ends. This sample bottle I received in my birchbox it is a great value for 1 oz. because this hair oil is pretty expensive! I do want to mention that they just changed their packaging so you can find clearance, or discounted older packaging styles at some discount stores, I see them all the time! This oil is very light weight, it didn’t weigh my hair down, or make it feel greasy, or extra shiny at all. It really did a great job at controlling my frizz, and made my hair very soft! I love this oil and would definitely buy it! It also smells good, and adds the perfect amount to shine to your hair, my hair feels healthier since I have been using it everyday! 

Disclaimer—-This is a personal blog for reviewing purposes, and I do not receive monetary compensation for any of my product reviews, if I received them for free I will say. All reviews represent the opinion of bflyrenee’s reviews, and beauty. All images are property of myself, ulta, and sephora. 

Please check out my youtube—- channel>>> search “BFLYRENEE” or click on the button in my sidebar 😉

resized_all_the_things

yaUntitled

Leave a Reply

