Boxycharm July 2015 Unboxing & Review

Screen Shot 2015-07-20 at 7.16.50 PM

Screen Shot 2015-07-20 at 7.16.18 PM

Hello lovies! I hope everyone is having a great week so far, time is just flying by for me I tell ya, It’s crazy to think it’s the end of  July already, i am sure everyone is just as busy as I am in the summer! I am so excited to share with you July’s boxycharm! I am continuing to work with them, and couldn’t be more thankful, and happy, seriously I am loving boxycharm. I got all FULL SIZE products in my box this month yeah!!! Here is everything that I got in this months box, it was a pretty great one, let’s check it out!! Most of the products were definitely wins for me this month, except the mascara, I have heard others having bad reviews as well, read what I have to say, it’s a bit controversial right now, the other products this month were awesome, huge value as always with boxycharm for the price of $21 per month, it’s an amazing deal! 

image4 2

image3 2

heart-decoration MDMflow: Greater Than Mascara $35 

I love the packaging on this beauty, but there has been ALOT of controversy over this mascara, let me explain here, the price when released in the US will be $35, seems a bit much for mascara, also the formula is very wet, and glops on, a lot of people were complaining that there was very little to no product inside the tube itself, and was very difficult to come out. Boxycharm sent out an email stating that there is an the mascara needs to be “primed” before using, I have never heard of having to do this before, because by pumping (big no no, everyone knows that) it quickly dries out the mascara, and gets way to much product on the brush, and will be way to clumpy for the eyelashes. Okay I definitely agree on that, and to be honest I don’t want to pump this mascara, I feel for that much you should have to, it should be a high quality, beautiful mascara, am I wrong for thinking that? I don’t want to have to “prime” each mascara, and I have never had to do that before, so take what you will, and follow directions if you would like, but I have so many open mascaras already that I have never “primed” I don’t want to expose this one to that much air, and germs by doing so, sorry, but I am sure you all understand. The mascara does seem very liquidy, and seems like it would dry out very quickly by doing so, but I wanted to tell you to pump 10 times to prime it just as an FYI. 

heart-decoration Vasanti: Professional Blush Brush $29

The brush is a great size for highlighting in my opinion, and that’s what I will be using it for, it’s not big enough for blush, and wouldn’t cover enough surface area of my check, maybe I have big cheeks, but I don’t think I do lol! I didn’t know that vasanti made brushes, so this was a great surprise, and it seems to be of good quality. 

heart-decoration Yourminerals: Transparent Veil Setting Powder $26

I really love this brand, I have gotten a few loose pigment eyeshadows from this brand, and I really love them, and think they are high quality. I do think they are a bit pricey though, and wish they were more available here in the states. I love transparent veils, and love trying new ones, so this was a definite win for me, love it already! I think mineral products are awesome, have been a huge fan for years! 

heart-decoration Gorge: I’ll Make You Look Amazing Daily Spray $30

Oh my goodness let me tell you, this stuff smells amazing! It’s the perfect pina colada coconut smell. It smells good enough to eat! I love that it not only smells great, but actually works for my hair, I have very thick, wavy, frizzy hair, and this really tamed all of that hot mess, lol and made my hair smell awesome as well! 

heart-decoration OFRA Cosmetics: Universal Eyebrow Pencil $13

I already own this eyebrow pencil, and do use it. I think it’s very universal for everyone, and eyebrow colors, universal really does mean that. I like the formula, and it goes on very smooth, and soft, it also didn’t break like some of the thiner eyebrow pencils do, which was great, I loved the way it makes my eyebrows look as well! 

Disclaimer—-This is a personal blog for reviewing purposes, and I do not receive monetary compensation for any of my product reviews, if I received them for free I will say. All reviews represent the opinion of bflyrenee’s reviews, and beauty. All images were taken by myself, and others belong to boxycharm, and emoji.

Please check out my youtube—- channel>>> BFLYRENEE

yaUntitled

2 thoughts on “Boxycharm July 2015 Unboxing & Review

  1. Looks like you got a great value for the box price! I totally agree with the mascara. If you’re paying that kind of price, then it should be near perfect and there should be gold on the outside or something. haha! But I’m pretty picky about my mascara so… 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

