Tester Tuesday Sephora Collection & Philosophy Reviews & Poll

keep-calm-and-just-test-it-11-600x242 resized_all_the_things

FullSizeRender 8

It’s that time again lovies!! It’s tester Tuesday, my favorite post of the week, okay besides the what’s new at sephora on Fridays, these are so fun for me to do, because I LOVE trying out new products, and the best thing is that I am using up the TONS of samples that I have!!! I have 2 bags full of empties, I am doing an empties video and blog post at the end of this month, with mini reviews of 20 products, so stay tuned for that, some will be repeats though. I think this weeks picks are great, and definitely give this, and my review a good read to see what I think! Let me know in the comments below what your opinions are on these both, I would love to hear as usual. These posts continue to get a lot of love, even though I am doing it still on my own, so thank you so much for your support, I truly as always appreciate it! So glad you all are sticking with my tester Tuesdays, and the fun, enjoy the post, more great products to try are coming next week, so be sure to come back. Also if your reading this, can you please vote in the poll below? I would appreciate it a lot 🙂 Have a great week! If your reading this please give my blog a follow, I’m 2 away from a milestone, and a giveaway!!! Yep a giveaway, please be sure and follow! 🙂 🙂 

Sephora Collection: Color Reveal Lip Balm $13

s1363134-main-hero-300 

FullSizeRender 9

What it is:
A lip balm that adjusts to your unique pH to create a customized pink shade.

What it does:
Reveal the natural beauty of your lips with this enhancing, color-revealing balm. This unique formula combines a pH enhancer and a moisture booster to create a pretty hue that’s all your own, while still maintaining absolute lip comfort. The balm adds volume to your kissable pout and the highly addictive honey flavor will keep your smile delicious.

3e3ce176a3f601f8d7dbfd9c7312b06f My review: 

I can’t remember where or how I got this sample, I believe it was a point reward, but not sure. I didn’t even know that it existed before I received the sample. I am a huge fan of these color changing to your lip hue balms, so I was really excited to try it out! I love these natural type balms because I think it’s a brilliant concept for the more natural looking makeup woman, that is perfect for every day, works great, yet moisturizing on the lips. It makes my lips the most perfect light pink color, it really does look very natural, it adds a touch of shine, and softness that lingers for hours. I do want to mention that it is very non greasy, or sticky it is very comparable to the it cosmetics vitality flus, but is much cheaper in comparison, which is nice, it’s pretty much exactly the same. I think you would love this, if your looking for a great lip balm, it’s great for dry, chapped lips! I would definitely purchase the full size! I don’t think it tasted like honey, I didn’t even get that at all actually! 

Philosophy: Purity Made Simple Face Wash $36 for 16 oz. (comes in other sizes as well) 

s524348-main-hero-300

FullSizeRender 10

What it is:
An award-winning, highly effective one-step facial cleanser to tone and hydrate skin.

What it is formulated to do:
Begin with the most basic step of all. Purity Made Simple one-step facial cleanser is an award-winning cleanser that melts away dirt, oil, and makeup. It tones and lightly hydrates in one simple step for skin that feels perfectly clean and comfortably balanced. Formulated for all skin types and gentle enough for the sensitive eye area, it deep cleans pores while natural oil extracts help condition skin.

3e3ce176a3f601f8d7dbfd9c7312b06f My review: 

Okay, yes I totally know this is a huge cult favorite, and has a huge following. Let me mention, this is actually the second time I have tried this cleanser in the last year. I am going to give my honest opinion here, ya know what? It’s not all that, nor do I think it’s worth the money. Let me explain, for the price, it does go a long way, because you only have to use a little each time you wash your face, but honestly I don’t feel like it deep cleans well enough. I even have tried it with my clarisonic, and I still feel the same way. Let me tell you, I KNOW cleansers, and have tried TONS, I mean tons of different ones. I have a very rare skin type because of my severe acne scars, and being on retin-a medication, and being 34 years young 🙂 I just feel like this face wash didn’t do a good job of removing the makeup especially, and the oil from my skin. It also, doesn’t foam very much, which drives me bonkers, maybe it’s just me, but I really love the foam, I can’t help it, it makes me feel like it’s doing its job. It is supposed to be an all in one, I definitely don’t see that at all. I do feel like it is gentle, and for people with sensitive skin this would work great, but it’s just not enough for me, I think I have been brain washed into scrubbing the crap out of my face since puberty because of my acne, I can’t help it, or change it lol! I wouldn’t buy the full size, I think drug store cleansers, or natural ones work better for oily skin, and removing makeup. Have any of you tried it? Let me know what you think, or if you have a different skin type that it worked for too. 

Disclaimer—-This is a personal blog for reviewing purposes, and I do not receive monetary compensation for any of my product reviews, if I received them for free I will say. All reviews represent the opinion of bflyrenee’s reviews, and beauty.

Please check out my youtube—- channel>>> BFLYRENEE

yaUntitled

6 thoughts on “Tester Tuesday Sephora Collection & Philosophy Reviews & Poll

  1. Pingback: TESTER TUESDAY MAKE UP FOR EVER & PETER THOMAS ROTH | BFLYRENEE REVIEWS & BEAUTY

  2. Thanks for the post. The Sephora lip balm is very intriguing. “It” cosmetics has a similar balm that changes to your coloring and it’s more pricey than the $13.00 Sephora one. You are not helping my “no buy”!!! Really! I’m getting over to Sephora to check it out!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

