Tester Tuesday Bite, Fresh, Elf Lip Scrubs Review

Screen Shot 2015-06-01 at 9.08.31 PM

keep-calm-and-just-test-it-11-600x242

image1

Hey hey! I hope everyone had a wonderful 4th of July weekend! I sure did, but it was SUPER hot here, I know I will be complaining in the winter but wow, without AC it is not fun that’s for sure lol! The sunshine is always nice though, always puts a smile on my face, and puts me in a good mood! So today for tester Tuesday, I decided to compare lip scrubs! I have so many, a few more than just these, that since it was so dry out, and my lips were needing some love, that it would be the perfect post for tester Tuesday! I am sorry this post is a little late, I couldn’t get my booty in gear today, and was working on the new at sephora post searching for new products for a while, and dreaming lol! So I picked some great options I think for lip scrubs, I have had all 3 of these, and have never tried them (fyi, I always take the pictures BEFORE I try them, so they are still nice and pretty) 🙂 Alright, let’s check out all these awesome lip scrubs, have you tried any of them? What is your favorite? What did you think about last weeks post? 

image3 image4 image5

Bite: Whipped Cherry Lip Scrub $18.50

s1392489-main-hero-300

What it is:
A 100-percent natural cherry-flavored mousse infused with exfoliating beads to smooth and condition lips.

What it does:
Made from antioxidant Resveratrol, fruit acids rich in vitamin C and rice bran, the Fruit Scrub exfoliates and helps to brighten lips over time while fighting free radicals and conditioning around the lip line.

My review: It’s definitely a win! I love bite products, huge fan, and this scrub literally smells, and tastes like cherries! I knew I would love it when I tested it in the store, the smell is so sweet, and inviting this was by far my favorite of the lip scrubs, and a little goes a very long way with this. I felt like it wasn’t as rough as the other scrubs, but made my lips feel more moisturized, and supple. The whip formula with fruit exfoliates really do not irritate my lips at all. I love that it it will brighten lips over time as well, great quality to have! I will buy this again for sure. 

Fresh: Sugar Lip Polish $22.50

s1297183-main-hero-300

What it is:
A sweet exfoliating treatment that leaves lips incredibly soft and smooth.

What it is formulated to do:
This unique formula is enriched with real brown sugar crystals to gently buff away dry flakes as it exfoliates and conditions for a smooth finish. It nourishes the lips with quick-absorbing meadowfoam seed, jojoba seed, and grapeseed oils while shea butter provides long-lasting moisture. Lips are left smooth, protected, and hydrated.

My review: This lip polish works very well at exfoliating. It smells like sweet brown sugar, almost like maple syrup, yum right? This has real brown sugar crystals in it, to be honest I feel like you could easily make this at home, with some simple ingredients. It did however, leave my lips soft, but not very hydrated I have to admit, they felt pretty dry, and applied lip balm right away :(. I feel like that shouldn’t have to be the case as it contains some great oils, so it should make my lips softer, not dry. I don’t think I would purchase the full size of this, I feel like it’s a bit to expensive for not a lot of product. 

Elf Cosmetics: Lip Exfoliator $3

k2-_2f5cb367-73b8-45a3-aa9c-90c445058071.v1.jpg-931312eb76c8e62a053d604451e95b38e6909f81-optim-450x450

What it is:

The e.l.f. Cosmetics Lip Exfoliator gently exfoliate lips to remove dry, chapped skin. The e.l.f. Cosmetics Lip Exfoliator is a sweet sugar and smoothing sensation infused with vitamin E, shea butter, avocado, grape and jojoba oils to nourish and protect. It treats and smoothes lips for a conditioned and revitalized feel.
e.l.f. Cosmetics Lip Exfoliator:
What it does:

Gently exfoliates lips to remove dry, chapped skin
Nourishes and protects
Treats and smoothes lips for a conditioned and revitalized feel

My review: Okay wait a second, yes you read the price right…… $3, are you kidding? I have no idea what took me so long to jump on this band wagon, it is a cult favorite, and finally got it recently at my local walmart, yeah. I love that it is in a stick form, I thought it would be SO much easier to apply at less product will be wasted, and I was definitely right about that. I think for $3 EVERYONE should get this, it is a great exfoliator, it scrubs away all the rough areas perfectly. It also did a great job at making my lips feel hydrated, and supple, kissable actually, lol. I definitely think it compares to the fresh lip polish, and is so incredibly cheaper, the smell is quite similar as well which I love. I feel like the elf one is better even. I will definitely buy more when this one runs out. I am making this a part of my nightly routine from now on, what a great scrub! Get one! 

Disclaimer—-This is a personal blog for reviewing purposes, and I do not receive monetary compensation for any of my product reviews, if I received them for free I will say. All reviews represent the opinion of bflyrenee’s reviews, and beauty.

Please check out my youtube channel! SEARCH “BFLYRENEE” on youtube, or click in the sidebar 🙂

yaUntitled

One thought on “Tester Tuesday Bite, Fresh, Elf Lip Scrubs Review

Leave a Reply

