Lip Monthly Subscription June 2015 Review

Screen Shot 2015-06-25 at 9.40.09 PM

image1 3

Yeah, a great new to me makeup subscription! I am honored to be have the opportunity to work with lip monthly to review their great subscription box! I think lip monthly isn’t as well known as some of the other subscription services, so I wanted to review it, and check it out for myself! If you don’t know, this box, okay bag is $10 a month, and has exclusively all makeup products, which is great! The value is amazing for $10, I got the bag not knowing what I would think, and I ended up being very surprised at what was inside! 4 full size products for $10 you just can’t beat that! I have seen previous bags, and they offer a variety of brands including both drugstore, and high end, some of them are also lesser known brands, which is kinda cool, because you feel like your getting new products that no one has tried before, kinda fun! Let’s check out what I got this month in my bag! Please keep in mind I will provide my honest, and real opinion so you can better judge if this bag is something you may be interested in or not. This box arrives late in the month, I literally just got this! 

Join Lip Monthly Here

Screen Shot 2015-06-25 at 9.39.44 PM

Be A Bombshell: Lipstick $14 (Full Size)

image3 2

So Susan: Colour Hybrid $17.50 (Full Size)

image5 2

MMU- Jcat Beauty: Eyeshadow $2.99 (Full Size)

image4 2

Jelly Pong Pong: Paradise Pigments $19.95 (Full Size)

image2 2

Total Retail Value: $54.44

image6 2

Review:

So, right off the bat, for $10 a month this bag is great, 4 full size products? WOW, I hope every bag is like this! The bag the products come in is VERY cheap, it smells terrible (like vinyl) and is already coming apart at the seam, it was broken upon arrival unfortunately. I am not huge on the bags anyways, like ipsy’s bags I hardly ever actually keep, and use, but I expected it to be decent quality at least, but sadly it wasn’t. Now let’s talk about each product a little, the colors of lip products were very bold, bright, and loud, kinda not my style, but could definitely work with a light hand. I don’t currently own any of the products included in this bag, which was cool, so I could try different brands out. I am however NOT a fan of be a bombshell, I will be very honest here, after the whole fiasco of the brand’s mascara in an ipsy bag, I totally said I would never use their products. The way the company handled that episode really turned me off from the brand. I think makeup products should be SAFE to use, so ya I will stop there without getting more into it. But, I understand, and know that other subscription services will carry their products, I just choose not to use them after that. Sorry lip monthly. I am super excited about all the other products though, and think they are great, I love the brand so susan, and have wanted to try them for months, yeah! Overall, I think the value is there, I just wish they carried higher end brands, but appreciate the variety. Would you try this bag? What do you think about the brands?

Disclaimer—-This is a personal blog for reviewing purposes, and I do not receive monetary compensation for any of my product reviews, if I received them for free I will say. I did receive this box for free as a pr review. All reviews represent the opinion of bflyrenee’s reviews, and beauty. All images in this post belong to lip monthly, and myself.

Please check out my youtube channel BFLYRENEE>>> Bflyrenee’s Channel

yaUntitled

8 thoughts on “Lip Monthly Subscription June 2015 Review

  1. I really wanted to sign up for this but the sign up form would not complete. Customer service was little to no help at all. It put me off but I think it would be perfect for me as I love lip products. Very sad.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

