Berrycart Healthy Snack Box Review

Screen Shot 2015-06-08 at 4.02.21 PM

Screen Shot 2015-06-08 at 4.02.43 PM

FullSizeRender 3

BerryCart Box: Healthy Food Subscription Box 

For more information, or to subscribe to berrycart please click the link below>>>> 

https://www.berrycart.com/healthy-food-box

Step 1 : Discover

Find deals on the best organic, gluten-free, or non-GMO foods near you.
Download the FREE app and start browsing exclusive BerryCart offers on foods you can feel good about. We’ve hand-picked only the best all natural, organic, gluten-free, and non-GMO kinds of foods for you. You won’t see high-fructose corn syrup and artificial flavors here.
Step 2 : Learn

Learn what Ancient Grains are and what the deal is with Acai’ and Chia seeds. Find out what a company like Sweet Riot stands for.
Digest bite-sized insights about each product with a fun fact, quiz, testimonial, and more. We tell the story about products and brands that have a great story to tell.
Step 3 : Earn

After you buy the product and snap a picture of the receipt, we send you money!
That’s right. Each action you complete on BerryCart unlocks a one-time rebate that you can redeem after you buy the product. Just take a picture of the receipt, and within 24 hours BerryCart will send you real money that can be cashed out through PayPal or various gift cards.

My Review: 

I had the opportunity to tryout a new subscription box that is just launching called berrycart, it’s a healthy food subscription snack box that has a totally new, and different concept. I actually was very interested to see what this box was about, and what it had to offer! I am not sure if this is how every box will be, or if this was just a test box, it was pretty great non the less!

I had seen a few other youtubers reviewing the box, so I had an idea of what it was, I thought the concept seemed pretty great, but definitely confusing. They market it as a new simple, and fun way to try new healthy snack foods, while not breaking the bank. Okay, so the concept is a bit confusing, not gonna lie, and honestly I don’t know if it will work with subscribers. The cost of the box is $30 per month, which for what was included in the box, seemed a bit high. Other youtubers thought the same when they reviewed it. Let me try and explain the concept here….. you are supposed to redeem cashback rebates at your local grocery store, when you purchase the product. I am trying to explain it to the best I can, but it is really confusing! I guess with this box you would get back a total of $8.05 in cashback rebates through an app if you purchased every item in the box, plus bananas. Sounds interesting right? But let’s not forget the box cost $30 per month. So unless you use or redeem all those cash back rebates, I think the price isn’t worth the value, not in this box anyways unfortunately. The odds of you purchasing, and liking everything that you sampled in the box is pretty random I think. You are also supposed to get 3-4 full size products each month, I received 2 in this box, so not sure about that claim.

All in all I am still trying to figure out how this box is going to work, I love snacks like these, and have been shopping more, and more in the natural food stores in my area, but I don’t even know if those grocery stores plan to use, and offer this app, and offers, so in my opinion, I just don’t know if this new concept is going to work. I live in a very eco-friendly I like to say state, but I don’t think busy families, or people shopping have time for all of this, etc. I did however, enjoy the snacks that were included, my favorite were the world peas in the ranch flavor, very tasty! I think there needs to be a bit more research, and work done before this box is going to be successful. If I receive another box to review, I will be sure to do an updated post! Thanks for checking out berrycart!

FullSizeRender 5

Disclaimer—-This is a personal blog for reviewing purposes, and I do not receive monetary compensation for any of my product reviews, if I received them for free I will say. All reviews represent the opinion of bflyrenee’s reviews, and beauty. I did receive this box at no cost to me for my honest opinion, and review.

Please check out my youtube channel >>> Please Subscribe to My Channel Bflyrenee

yaUntitled

4 thoughts on “Berrycart Healthy Snack Box Review

  1. I agree. It sounds like an interesting concept (and who doesn’t love snacks!) but it’s confusing and, frankly, if I’m ordering a subscription box I probably don’t want to go through all that trouble to redeem points/bucks/wahtever. Those snacks do look delicious, though, so maybe if they change up the plan a little I will give it a try!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

