Tester Tuesday Colab: Beauty Protector & Tarte

Screen Shot 2015-06-01 at 9.08.31 PM

keep-calm-and-just-test-it-11-600x242

FullSizeRender

FullSizeRender 2

beautyprotector_protectandoil_new_900x900

Beauty Protector: Protect & Oil

What it does: While we have no objection to following in the footsteps of our favorite trendsetters (and we often do), there are days when we relish being ahead of the curve. Which is why we leapt at the chance to try Beauty Protector’s new launch: Protect & Oil. Suitable for all hair types, this uniquely lightweight hair oil protects against UV rays and heat damage like no other elixir we’ve tried, and, using star ingredient argan oil, it also protects, strengthens, and adds a pretty gloss to strands—.The paraben-free formula is also cruelty-free.

3e3ce176a3f601f8d7dbfd9c7312b06f My review: This is definitely one of my all time favorites! I love everything from this brand. I wasn’t aware of it until I received samples of the shampoo, and conditioner in my birchbox about a year ago. I also just recently received this sample of the oil. I knew I would love it, because I really loved the shampoo and conditioner, which I was definitely right. This oil not only smells amazing, it works so well with my hair, oddly enough, because I have very oily, thick, long hair. The first time I used this, my hair was SO soft, I can’t even explain it, I used a small amount on the ends of my hair, and smoothed it in. I couldn’t believe how it made my hair smell, and feel, I am definitely buying the full size of this! 

s1577972-main-hero-300

Tarte: LipSurgence Lip Tint

What it does: Inspired by the iconic cheek stains, each emotive, peppermint-infused shade smoothly glides on lips for a natural flush that delivers a gorgeous pop of color and hydration.

3e3ce176a3f601f8d7dbfd9c7312b06f My review: I think we all seem to forget, or not know a lot about this product from tarte, I know at least I have. Tarte is one of my favorite makeup brands, and has been for years, but I have never been a huge fan of their lip products for some reason. I own some lip glosses, lipsticks, and a few of these lip tints, but have never really loved them for some reason. I love a lot of other tarte products, like their amazing blushes, and eyeshadows! I decided it would be good to try this out on the hottest day of the year here so far, a true test of the lasting power. This is a pretty coral color, and smoothes on my lips with ease. It lasted for around 3 hours before I needed to reapply, which I think was pretty good, especially on a hot day, and being active. I like it, but I don’t know that I would purchase a full size one. I will continue to use my minis, but the formula just isn’t moisturizing enough sadly. 

What it does: Inspired by the iconic cheek stains, each emotive, peppermint-infused shade smoothly glides on lips for a natural flush that delivers a gorgeous pop of color and hydration.

resized_all_the_things

Alighty, that’s my picks for tester Tuesday this week, I hope you enjoyed my reviews, let me know if you have tried either one of these products, and what you think of them as well. Please don’t forget to check out my fellow amazing bloggers who join me every week for tester Tuesday! Also, please welcome our new blogger to join us, and show her some love! 

Katie’s blog: https://plusbeautykatie27.wordpress.com/

Kailey’s blog: http://somedaysunny.com/

Rachel’s blog: http://theawkwardaddict.com/

Kristy’s blog: kirstymarsh.com

Disclaimer—-This is a personal blog for reviewing purposes, and I do not receive monetary compensation for any of my product reviews, if I received them for free I will say. All reviews represent the opinion of bflyrenee’s reviews, and beauty.

Please check out my youtube channel BFLYRENEE>>> My Youtube Channel

yaUntitled

20 thoughts on “Tester Tuesday Colab: Beauty Protector & Tarte

Leave a Reply

