Tester Tuesday Colab Lorac & Origins

Screen Shot 2015-06-01 at 9.08.31 PM

FullSizeRender 18

Hi lovies! I can’t believe it Tuesday and time for a new tester Tuesday already, how did that even happen? I have no idea, but let’s get right into it! I have been posting a ton this week, so please bare with me, as this post might not be as great as usual, it’s also 11:00 pm, and just got done filming, and want to go to sleep lol! Okay so I picked 2 great samples this week. I picked Lorac cobra mascara and origins ginseng energy boosting moisturizer, pretty exciting, and well known items, and brands! I hope you like this week’s picks, let me know if you have tried either, and your opinions on them. I love hearing your opinions, and thoughts! I will have more great samples for tester Tuesday next week, so be sure to come back every Tuesday to check out what I am testing. I also do this in collaboration with other bloggers, and we are having a new one join in next week, yeah, please welcome her next week! Thanks again for all your support, and please check out my fellow bloggers posts, as always! Okay, I guess I can’t subpar blogging anymore, an hour later, it’s time for bed, life of a blogger/vlogger! New video will be up on Wednesday (popsugar must have May box) please check it out on my channel, and here! Busy week ahead! 

keep-calm-and-just-test-it-11-600x242

Lorac “cobra mascara” $21

_8233083

What it is: LORAC’s Cobra Mascara curls, lengthens and volumizes lashes for a look that stuns. A blend of keratin, panthenol and vitamin E conditions lashes, while a custom wand creates that dramatic, buildable volume for thick, smudge-proof coverage.

My review: I think it is an okay mascara. I don’t think I would purchase it to be honest. Within 1 hour of wear it was already smudging along my under lash line, in my opinion that is the worst thing a mascara can do. Who wants to look like a raccoon after an hour? For the price I think you can definitely get a better mascara. I really dislike the brush on this mascara, it is way to big, and you definitely can not tightline with it, or get anywhere close to your lash line. The formula really wasn’t great either, I think it coated well, after 2 applications but, it didn’t really make my lashes intense like I would have assumed with a brush like that. 

FullSizeRender 20

Yours truly wearing the lorac mascara, oh the bright lights! (I really dislike selfies, consider yourself lucky I posted this :)>>>>

FullSizeRender 21

Origins: GinZing $29.50 (it’s on sale right now on origins)

or_0MH301_300

What it is: Caffeine addicts rejoice! Our #1 skinergizer just got bigger.
Instantly hydrates and revs up radiance.
This lightweight, oil-free, skin energy drink, fortified with legendary skin-boosters like Panax Ginseng and Coffee Bean, jumpstarts hydration levels. Lackluster-looking skin is rapidly refreshed and revitalized to create a healthy, vibrant glow.

My review: I love the way this smells! I have never tried anything from origins before, but have always been curious about the brand, because I tend to lean more towards natural skincare, etc. this really feels energizing, it has caffeine in it, so I feel like it really awakens the skin, it moisturizes very well. It leaves my skin feeling alive, and supple. I think it may even give me super powers…… probuably not, lol it gives me a radiant glow though. I really like it, and possibly would purchase. 

Sale going on now save $10 at origins.com>>>>

02_mib_ginzing_US

FullSizeRender 19

OMG it’s perfect, love this>>>>

resized_all_the_things

3e3ce176a3f601f8d7dbfd9c7312b06f That’s it for this week, please come back next week! Thoughts?

Katie’s blog: https://plusbeautykatie27.wordpress.com/

Kailey’s blog: http://somedaysunny.com/

Rachel’s blog: http://theawkwardaddict.com/

Disclaimer—-This is a personal blog for reviewing purposes, and I do not receive monetary compensation for any of my product reviews, if I received them for free I will say. All reviews represent the opinion of bflyrenee’s reviews, and beauty.

Please check out my youtube—- channel>>> https://www.youtube.com/user/bflyrenee/videos

yaUntitled

8 thoughts on “Tester Tuesday Colab Lorac & Origins

  1. Pingback: Tester Tuesday: Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet Lipstick | Just Add Glitter

  2. Great reviews Renee! Sorry to hear about the mascara. I find that some drugstore mascaras seem to do a better job. The Origins GinZing sounds great!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Tester Tuesday: LAQA & CO. Sheer Lip Lube Pencil | Plus+ Beauty Blog

Leave a Reply

