Ipsy glam bag May 2015 review

image8

Update: Did anyone else get this email? I JUMPED on it! Hurry before they are all gone! I got the vanilla color! Full size new too faced foundation, yes please ipsy!

IMG_0268

Yeah, my ipsy bag finally decided to show up. I can’t believe ipsy continues to be so late month after month for me, it really is unfortunate because I really want to be able to share it with all of you, but can’t until so late. I clearly need to contact ipsy, and get it figured out, because it’s getting a bit ridiculous that’s for sure. Anyways, I did look at the sneak peak so I knew what I was getting, ya, I normally have a VERY hard time waiting, I have been this way since I was a kid, I can’t help it, the anticipation kills me, lol! I knew this was going to be a great bag, my glam room was literally the best I had seen in a very long time. I was so happy with the selection of products this month that I got in my bag, yeah for being dead on my likes ipsy! Finally right?

All in all, I am very happy with this month’s bag, my favorite is the urban decay lip pencil, boy let me tell you, I was so curious to see what it was, as I just recently saw it in my local sephora. It really works great at keeping your lipstick, or lipgloss in place. When lip products feather, it is the worst ever, this I really feel that it helps with not only that, but preps, and primes your lips perfectly. I am definitely a huge fan of this new product, unfortuntely the lipgloss samples in this are HORRIBLE! They are SO incredibly sticky from the first minute you apply it. I actually was shocked, and wanted to go to the store to swatch it, and literally, my finger stuck to the back of my hand when swatching the colors. I seriously didn’t expect that at all from urban decay, they are my all time favorite makeup brand, and love everything, well except this lip gloss now. The naked lip gloss by urban decay is one of my favorites, so this was a little odd. I wonder if other’s feel the same way about this? Okay, my other favorite this month was the luxie beauty brush. I didn’t expect to like it, because I love my mac 217, and 224 brushes for blending my eyeshadow, but this one actually works almost just as well, and is incredibly soft, and silky. These are great brushes for the price! Like I said, this was a huge hit for me this month from ipsy, and was definitely happy with everything that I got. Yeah!

It was VERY difficult to get my own pictures this time, I tried and it just didn’t go well because I have so many long products, and the purple throws off the color so bad, lol! Blogger problems I tell ya!

If you are interested in joining ipsy glam bag for $10 a month, please use my link below 🙂

*Urban Decay*
24/7 Glide on Lip Pencil + BONUS Revolution High-Color Lipgloss

fileAsset-2

*Chella*
Eyebrow Color Pencil

fileAsset-3

*Klorane*
Smoothing and Relaxing Patches

fileAsset-4

*Luxie Beauty*
Tapered Blending Eye Brush 205

fileAsset-5

*CoTZ*
Face Natural SPF 40

fileAsset

https://www.ipsy.com/new?refer=2sx7

Disclaimer—-This is a personal blog for reviewing purposes, and I do not receive monetary compensation for any of my product reviews, if I received them for free I will say. All reviews represent the opinion of bflyrenee’s reviews, and beauty.

Please check out my youtube—- channel>>> https://www.youtube.com/user/bflyrenee/videos

yaUntitled

15 thoughts on “Ipsy glam bag May 2015 review

  1. Great video Renee! I really enjoyed watching it! 🙂 I am so excited to try out the UD pencil. I have been out of town and just now got to open up my beauty subs. That’s a real bummer about the Revolution lip glosses. I’m not sure if I want to even try them if they’re sticky. Well I hope that you’re having a great week!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

