$5 ($38 value) Target beauty box review (late)

FullSizeRender 4

Okay, okay so I know that this is SUPER late. I got both the walmart beauty box, and target, I meant to do a comparison on my youtube channel on both like I did the last time, but unfortunately never got around to it, sorry about that! I decided I would do a quick review even though it’s super late! Time has gotten away from me lately, I will be filming, and writing a ton of blogs this week, I can’t believe May is almost over already, not sure how that happened!

Target beauty box is an amazing seasonally box that they release. The last time they offered 3 different beauty boxes, one being a man box, which was different from this time. I think possibly they aren’t sure what they want to offer lol, this time it was a combination box, which included one eco-friendly brand, instead of offering an entire separate box. Last time I did get 2 of the 3 options available, and loved them! The box was $5 each this time, instead of a $5 box, and a $10 box. It was such an amazing deal when I saw the preview of the box, I literally jumped over to the site, and ordered the box. The value of this box is $38! I was dying to try the l’oreal setting spray, but it’s $14 a bottle, which is a bit much for a drugstore product. I love the urban decay setting spray though, so I was hoping I would love this just as much. Okay, so as you can see there are five products in the box, and if you take a closer look, two of them are full size! When I saw the box on the target website, I knew these were going to sell out very fast, and I was right, they did sell very fast. It was such an amazing deal, I can really see why it did, the value is definitely more than the $5 paid that’s for sure, I was so surprised, and happy with this target beauty box, I hope some of you were able to grab one as well, I will post announcements when I hear about either the walmart, or target beauty boxes, I think they are released every season, so one in the summer should be coming soon. 

What is your favorite item in the box? Mine is obviously the l’oreal setting spray, I love the way it works, and really sets my makeup all day. I also really love the maybelline lip gloss, it’s very nice for a drugstore product. The color, and pigmentation is beautiful, but it doesn’t tend to last on my lips very long for some reason unfortunately. I have to re apply it about once an hour, which in compared to some of my favorite high end lip glosses, is unfortunate. For $5 for the entire box, including shipping, it can’t be beat! 

Included in the box from target website (no longer available):

Pout Perfection
For long-lasting color, use a lip pencil to line and fill in your lips (we recommend a neutral color or one that’s slightly darker). Then, top it off with Maybelline Color Elixir for a high-gloss, high-impact look.

Get Set
The secret to flawless skin is just a spray away. First, prep and prime skin to create an evenly moisturized base. Then, add a fave foundation like L’oréal Infallible Pro-Matte Foundation. Lightly mist L’Oréal Infallible Pro-Spray & Set over your lips, eyes and face to finish the look.

Double Agent
Quench thirsty skin in the morning with a light, non-greasy moisturizer. Before bed, using a thicker cream can help with skin renewal as you sleep. No time for two products? No problem! Neutrogena Hydro Boost Gel Cream instantly absorbs like a gel, but intensely moisturizes like a cream.

Brilliant Blowout
Start with a renewal shampoo like SheaMoisture Superfruit Complex 10-in-1 System to clean and brighten locks. Next, condition the bottom 3/4 of your hair, starting at the tips and avoiding the crown of your head. Layer in your favorite styling products, then blow dry from roots to tip using a round brunch to get super-soft hair for days.

(un)Done Updo
Pull hair back into a high but loose ponytail. Fasten with pins into a top knot and spray with TRESemme’ TRES Two Extra Hold Hairspray for a messy but pulled-together look.

FullSizeRender 5

FullSizeRender 7

If you want to check out the walmart beauty box unboxing, and review please click the link below: 

https://bflyrenee.wordpress.com/2015/04/04/walmart-beauty-box-spring-2015-review/

Disclaimer—-This is a personal blog for reviewing purposes, and I do not receive monetary compensation for any of my product reviews, if I received them for free I will say. All reviews represent the opinion of bflyrenee’s reviews, and beauty.

Please check out my youtube—- channel>>> https://www.youtube.com/user/bflyrenee/videos

yaUntitled

3 thoughts on “$5 ($38 value) Target beauty box review (late)

Leave a Reply

