Birchbox May 2015 Review (cupcakes & cashmere)

FullSizeRender 2

Hello lovies! I have for you today my birchbox, it’s the cupcakes and cashmere box! I decided to just choose the sample choice this month instead of the themed box, and wing it. I really like knowing exactly what I will be getting every month, so this wasn’t my most favorite box unfortunately. I was most excited about the sample choice I picked this month. I picked the macadamia professional oil treatment, as I LOVE this hair oil, and the way it works, it’s also a bit pricey, so I know a little will last a long time with this hair oil. Birchbox has a choice where you can choose to only get 4 perfume samples every year, so this is one of those I am guessing. I don’t know about everyone else but I really DO NOT like perfume samples. I have so many, and never end up using them, as I have a huge perfume collection already that I like to try and use. So anyways, lets check out what was in my birchbox this month. Let me know what you received, and choose for your sample choice, or if you choose the themed box, because this is the first month in a while that I didn’t! Thanks for checking out this post! I took pictures outside in the beautiful sunshine, natural lighting is always tough I tell ya! Enjoy!

What I received in my May birchbox:

Coastal Scents: Revealed 3 eyeshadow quad>>>>

Harvey Prince: Yogini>>>>

Macadamia Professional: Nourishing moisture oil treatment>>>>

Marcelle: Hydra-c 24 hour energizing hydrating gel>>>>

Smashbox Cosmetics: Photo finish primer water>>>>

I am most happy with only 2 things this month, the rest are definitely not my favorite. I do not like coastal scents, they are low quality to me, and the pigmentation is just not there for me. The shadows do not stay on my lids, no matter how much I try, they just don’t last. I always seem to get these little quad samples, and to be honest I never use them. Bummer! I love that they did include a sample of the smashbox primer water. I have been wanting to try it for a long time, but the bottle is so little that I will only get a few uses out of it, not sure it will be enough to truly test out, and see how well it works. I am happy that I got 2 great samples, hopefully next month will be better for me, or I will pick the themed box again so I know what is in my box. What do you think of my box? I know a lot of people love perfume samples, I wish I did, maybe someone has a good idea of how to store all the little bottles, that drives me nuts!!

If you are interested in joining birchbox, please check out my other previous boxes, or videos to see what to expect, etc. Birchbox has always been one of my favorite subscription boxes, and at $10 a month it’s a great way to try out new products, and they are always more high end then ipsy! Join birchbox using my link>>>> It is in the sidebar thanks!FullSizeRender 3 FullSizeRender 4

Disclaimerβ€”-This is a personal blog for reviewing purposes, and I do not receive monetary compensation for any of my product reviews, if I received them for free I will say. All reviews represent the opinion of bflyrenee’s reviews, and beauty.

Please check out my youtubeβ€”- channel>>> https://www.youtube.com/user/bflyrenee/videos

yaUntitled

4 thoughts on “Birchbox May 2015 Review (cupcakes & cashmere)

Leave a Reply

