Tester Tuesday: Tarte & Davines

IMG_9983

Hi there, I hope you all enjoyed my earlier post today. If you haven’t checked it out, please take a moment to, as it’s a great sale announcement at Ulta. I know they are selling out fast, so I hope a lot of you were able to score some of the sample boxes that are 50% off right now in stores, and online! So a double post today, wow dedication for sure huh? I am thankful for nap time, that’s all I can say, so I can get work done! How did this week go by so fast again? I am already working on the post for new at sephora for Friday, I tell ya, time sure flies lately, okay always! I hope you like my product picks for this weeks tester Tuesday, it’s been so fun trying out all the products, I love doing it! I also love sharing my opinion with all of you. What do you think of this weeks picks? As always, please take a moment to visit my fellow lovely bloggers pages for their tester Tuesday posts as well! Kailey, and Katie, and our newest tester tuesday member, (welcome her) Rachel! They have amazing blogs, be sure to show them some love! We all love feedback, and comments, and greatly appreciate them! Thanks!

Tarte: Brazilliance skin rejuvenating maracuja body self tanner>>>> $54 comes with tanning mitt

s1653534-main-hero-300

What it is:
A supersize version of tarte’s revolutionary Brazilliance™ skin rejuvenating self-tanner.

What it does:
This perfectly-hued bronzer gives skin a sunkissed warmth that never looks fake or orange, and thanks to the included perfect application mitt, you’re guaranteed an easy, clean, and streak-free tan every time.

My Review:

I just had a small tube of this, so my opinion will be based on the product effectiveness, not how long it lasted, or how much product has to be used. I have heard so many great things about this self tanner, I live in Oregon, so I don’t get sun most of the year, lol. This is perfect for those days when you want to feel tan, I used this on my legs only because I am so pale right now I didn’t want to experiment with other areas, also I didn’t want to run out mid way through application. I do want to mention that I applied this with gloves to protect my hands. I applied it in circular motions over my entire legs, it rubbed in perfectly, and dried quickly. I think this is a great product, I don’t mind the scent as I use maracuja oil on my face every day, so it doesn’t bother me. I wish I had taken before, and after pictures, duh! But it gave my legs a settle tan, and bronzing affect, which was just what I was looking for!

Would I purchase?:

I would definitely purchase this, but for the price, I think other drugstore brands, and products are just as good, so ya, there isn’t a ton of product in the tube regardless if you are doing your entire body it would get used up quickly that’s for sure. I do like it, and love the way it gives my skin a golden, beautiful glow, and can be used year round.

IMG_9987

Davines: Replumping shampoo & conditioner>>>> $25.50 each

1121_default_l 1122_default_l

What it is:

The selected active ingredients give elasticity, moisturize and protect hair during cleansing. The creamy texture produces thick, rich foam. It cleanses gently without altering hair structure. This is a Naturaltech product.

Formulated to untangle, compact and give hair better elasticity. The selected active ingredients give moisturize and protect hair. This is a Naturaltech product.

My Review:

Wow, I received this sample pack in my birchbox a while ago, and never used it. I think the packaging is so cute, I didn’t realize that it was such a luxury brand! The brand devines is very expensive, luxury hair care brand. I wasn’t familiar with any of their products. I was excited to use these yesterday in the shower. Let me tell you, a little goes a VERY long way with both the shampoo and conditioner. I have long, middle of my back, very thick, and oily hair. I always have to use a lot of product, especially conditioner, but with this a dime size was enough. It is expensive, but I feel that it would be worth it, it made my hair smell like flowers, and feel very soft. It also detangled perfectly as well, and was easy to brush wet. The claims that it is supposed to provide elasticity I am unsure about because I didn’t see that result. I think it’s a great shampoo, and conditioner though!

Would I purchase?:

I think I would purchase both as a set. I really think it smells amazing, and the scent lasts all day in my hair. I enjoy it a lot that’s for sure.

IMG_9984

Katie’s blog: https://plusbeautykatie27.wordpress.com/

Kailey’s blog: http://somedaysunny.com/

Rachel’s blog: www.theawkwardaddict.com

Disclaimer—-This is a personal blog for reviewing purposes, and I do not receive monetary compensation for any of my product reviews, if I received them for free I will say. All reviews represent the opinion of bflyrenee’s reviews, and beauty.

Please check out my youtube—- channel>>> https://www.youtube.com/user/bflyrenee/videos

sig

26 thoughts on “Tester Tuesday: Tarte & Davines

  1. Pingback: Tester Tuesday : Smashbox Lip Enhancing Gloss “Illume” | Someday Sunny.com

  2. Pingback: Tester Tuesday : The Body Shop Hemp Hand Protector | somedaysunny.com

  3. Great review Renee! I have tried Davines through Birchbox as well and loved it! It was a different Shampoo and Conditioner but I can tell they’re a great brand and I wish I could afford to buy the set lol. Maybe sometime I can splurge. I always say that about stuff though and never do lol. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yikes the shampoo and conditioner sound really nice, but did I read that right!? Like $25 each!? Ugh, not my wallet! Haha 🙂 BTW I totally suck. I meant to email you and Katie and let you guys know that Rachel from The Awkward Addict will be joining us on TT from now on! Here is her link so you can add it to your post and follow her if you aren’t already 🙂 http://theawkwardaddict.com/2015/05/12/tester-tuesday-urban-decay-revilution-high-color-lipgloss/ Awesome reviews, Renee, have a great night!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Tester Tuesday: Caress Love Forever Body Wash | Plus+ Beauty Blog

Leave a Reply

