New Series: Mid Month Beauty Favorites May

image6

Hi there everyone! I have been so incredibly busy, I am so sorry for not being as active as I usually am, it’s been hard juggling my time lately, life comes before blogging, and youtube for me as always, so thank you for your continued support, and commitment to my blog! I am starting a new series with this post. I will be doing a mid month favorites post, maybe instead of end of the month favorites, I feel like blogs, and channels get over crazy at the end of the month, so hopefully this will keep things fun, and interesting. I have been enjoying so many great beauty products, I actually tried a new body lotion today, and OH MY GOSH, it made me have a rash, and was so itchy!!! See what I go through trying out new products? LOL just kidding, I love trying things, and have tons to try out. I have never had a reaction like that from a product, and wow in the garbage it went, I won’t be sharing more information about that one! So every month I also have tons of favorites that are either new or old that I have been loving. I thought it would be nice to share them with all of you, because I am guessing some of them you all will love as well. I will do brief mini reviews on each of them as well. Alrighty let’s get right into it! 

Pixi: Endless silky eye pencil (deep plum)>>>>

I love pixi eyeliner they are very long wearing, smudge proof, and waterproof eye liner gives the intense effect as a liquid liner but is much easier to apply. They truly are my all time favorite eye liners, once you try them you will see why! They are so pigmented, and creamy, very easy to apply as well. They last all day with one easy application. I have almost every color, I love the pixi brand!

image5

Buxom: Full on lip cream (white russian)>>>> 

This lip gloss has quickly become my favorite this month. I have been wearing it non stop! I think the color is the perfect pink nude, it makes my lips the perfect color. I love the formula of these lip glosses, the slight tingle is perfect when you want the extra amount of glam to pout up your lips. I have several of these glosses, and love them all, but I highly recommend this color, it’s so beautiful, and creamy.

image4

Benefit: Fake up concelor (light)>>>>

Ok, maybe by now you don’t know that I am a huge fan of benefit. I pretty much have a love affair with their packaging, but who doesn’t love the cuteness? Okay, let’s talk about the product, it is a concelor that is in the form of a stick, yes it’s a common type, but what makes this so different is that it is very moisturizing, and applies smoothly. I apply a small amount, and there is never any dry patches under my eyes afterwards, which is awesome. I think the fair color would work for light- medium skin tones as it seems like the perfect shade. Only thing is that it gets used up quickly because there isn’t a lot of product. 

image3

Colourpop: Eyeshadow (so quiche)>>>> 

Okay, if you haven’t heard of, or tried colourpop it’s definitely time that you did! Colourpop makeup is amazing! I have placed several orders, and absolutely love everything! These eyeshadows are so highly pigmented, and apply like magic. I have never felt a formula quite like this, the only way I can explain it is that they are like silk, smooth like butter, and have amazing staying power. They are formulated with moisture, so almost like a powder to liquid, but have the most amazing color, and shine! I have a swatch video on my channel if you want to check it out I will link it below. It was so difficult to get a good picture with this one, and the color looks completely different!

image2

Lush Cosmetics: Lip scrub (the kiss)>>>>

Yes, I do realize this isn’t available any more. I am sorry, but I have been obsessed with using this all month long. When spring hits, my lips get so dry, it’s the change in weather that does it for sure. I have been using this lip scrub once, or twice a week, and it really helps my dry, cracked lips. Oh my goodness, it smells amazing!!!! Lush cosmetics releases special edition lip scrubs every once in a while, I was so lucky to grab this around valentines day, it sold out so fast! The smell is like cotton candy, and vanilla frosting, it’s to die for, and crazy but you can lick it! Yummy! The ingredients are all edible, which is a huge bonus! I recommend any of their lip scrubs, they are all great. I love the little hearts in this one, that’s my favorite part! 

image1

That’s all of my mid month favorites! I hope you enjoyed everything. Let me know if you’ve tried any of these, or if they are also your favorites! Also, share with me some of your favorites this month, I love hearing what everyone else is loving, and recommendations for new products to try! I can’t get enough, I love me some beauty products! 

The colourpop video link for swatches: 

XOXO, BFLYRENEE

Disclaimer—-This is a personal blog for reviewing purposes, and I do not receive monetary compensation for any of my product reviews, if I received them for free I will say. All reviews represent the opinion of bflyrenee’s reviews, and beauty.

Please check out my youtube—- channel>>> https://www.youtube.com/user/bflyrenee/videos

18 thoughts on “New Series: Mid Month Beauty Favorites May

  1. Love your favorites! I need to stock up on some more shadows from Colorpop and that one looks gorgeous! The lip scrub looks really nice too!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oooh I’ve wanted to try a Lush lipscrub out for ages!!! I always seem to forget to get one when I’m out – very annoying!! This looks beautiful, must treat myself to one very soon!! 🙂 Karen xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

