Tester Tuesday Colab: Nivea & Bare Minerals

IMG_9786 2

Yeah, it’s Tuesday, time for Tester Tuesday for this week! I seriously am loving doing this posts every week, I hope you all are continuing to like it as well, your feedback is always welcome, as I love interacting with my readers! This week, I choose great products to try, I have heard these are both amazing, now let’s check them out. First of all, I have tried many different lotions, and creams, I have severe dry combination skin, which is either very oily, or very dry depending on the day. Lotions, and creams has always been one of my favorite products to try. I feel like I can get a good feel for how well they work due to my various skin conditions. I judge these by the way they smell, go on, and how moisturized my skin feels after applying. Let me tell you, I know right away if I will like it or not. The same is the case with lip glosses as well. I have always considered myself a lip gloss girl, over lipstick, I am not really sure why, I just love lip gloss, I have TONS, and on any given day apply it all day long. I can judge right away if I will like it or not that’s for sure. I have my favorites, just like any makeup product, and this gloss by bare minerals is definitely one of them! So let’s check out what my opinions on these two products are, enjoy the post!

Nivea: Cream $6.42>>>>

k2-_216b66c8-7c30-4f47-82f6-a2400f533f64.v1

About This Item:
Enjoy the rich luxurious sensation of Nivea Creme while you moisturize your skin.
Clinically proven formula helps your skin stay soft and supple all day long.
Soothes and rehydrates even the dryest skin.
Especially effective on dry areas such as hands, legs, elbows and feet.

My Review:

This cream is one of my favorites now.This cream smells amazing as well, it’s a light delicate, soft scent, that makes you feel clean, and fresh. The formula is soft, and smoothes on perfectly into the skin. It is a heavy cream, so if you don’t like that, it may not be for you. I am sure you are aware the difference in lotions vs. creams, and know what your looking for in each as well. The cream is very thick, but it does take a little while to fully absorb into the skin, it dries without leaving a greasy feeling, which is important, and why I love it. The scent does linger for a while, because it is heavily scented, if you are sensitive to scent, I wouldn’t go with this cream. I love the typical nivea scent, it makes me feel so clean. Love this cream so much, one of my favorites!

Would I Purchase?

Yes I have already purchased the full size jar, such a great cream for any skin type. This cream is great, I will re purchase as well, because it has become one of my favorite creams, I love it! Pick up this little trial size I think it was $1 and try it for yourself! It is great for the winter, or anytime!

Bare Minerals: Marvelous Moxie Lip Gloss>>>>> $18 (Party Starter) *comes in 11 shades*

s1418359-main-hero-300

What It Is:
A lip gloss infused with natural ingredients that smooth and hydrate lips with sheer, pure color.

What It Does:
This high-shine, hydrating lip gloss contains a nourishing blend of shea, avocado, and murumuru butters. Achieve fuller-looking, pillowy lips and lasting color with this gentle formula.

My Review:

This lip gloss in incredible! Truly, I have been a bare minerals fan since the company began. I have about 10 of these lip glosses, and love them all. I wanted to try this color though because it’s something that I wouldn’t normally go for due to it’s brightness. I am more of a pink, peachy kind of girl for my lip colors, but I like to branch out every once in a while! I thought this color was pretty, and had just the right touch, and pop of the peach color for spring. The formula is great, non sticky, which is the single most important part to me, it has a hint of mint, but it’s not overwhelming, and hey it gives you fresh breath! This color is beautiful on the lips, and I am so glad that I gave it a try! These are great glosses, and plumps up your lips as well when you apply, which makes your lips look beautiful, and plumped!

Would I Purchase?:

I would absolutely purchase this, like I said I already have about 10 in my makeup collection, this is one of my favorite lip gloss brands. I am a huge fan of bare minerals, maybe at some point in the future I will do a collection with swatches, let me know if you would like something like that! Give them a try, they offer sample mini sizes often to try out, which lasts forever!

IMG_9787

IMG_9785

Please check out my fellow bloggers posts on their blog for tester Tuesday! These ladies have amazing reviews!

Katie’s blog: https://plusbeautykatie27.wordpress.com/

Kailey’s blog: http://somedaysunny.com/

XOXO, BFLYRENEE

Disclaimer—-This is a personal blog for reviewing purposes, and I do not receive monetary compensation for any of my product reviews, if I received them for free I will say. All reviews represent the opinion of bflyrenee’s reviews, and beauty.

Please check out my youtube—- channel>>> https://www.youtube.com/user/bflyrenee/videos

17 thoughts on “Tester Tuesday Colab: Nivea & Bare Minerals

Leave a Reply

