“Tester Tuesday” Colab: Mac & Napoleon Perdis

image 8

Hi there, it’s Tuesday April 14th, which means……….. It’s my BIRTHDAY!!!!! Okay, and it’s tester Tuesday 🙂 Yep, you read that right, it’s my birthday, yeah! I don’t know that I feel any older, but I definitely look it, ha ha, damn gray hairs! I am hoping to do a special blog post on what I did for my birthday, but not making any promises! I am actually most looking forward to having the day off, I have been crazy busy lately, I also am excited because my Mom is going to make her famous lasagna, it doesn’t get better than that, oh except for the red velvet cake desert of course! 

This weeks picks for tester Tuesday I hope are good ones. I really appreciate all the wonderful comments, and support you all have given me for these posts! I hope you will continue to show the love! I loved both of these products this week, and enjoyed trying them all week as well! I always love trying new products, especially makeup obviously, but skin care is also always an important factor in beauty, and feel it isn’t talked about enough. I am HUGE on skin care, I have to be though because of my skin, and issues, so a most of my reviews will always contain a skin care item most likely, I have SO many to try out, it’s crazy! I hope you enjoy this weeks review of tester Tuesday, be sure to check out my fellow bloggers Katie, and Kailey’s blogs as well, and show some love, and support! Thanks! 

Mac False Lashes Mascara “black” Full size: $22>>>>

_6293380

What it is>>>>

Fashionably false in look, but honestly real, this mascara’s key benefits of volume and curl are matched by a dramatic end look. The unique edge: the ultra-thickening formula in combo with the plush-’em-up action of its unique double-lush brush.

My review>>>>

I absolutely love mac products, I have for over 15 years. Mac is actually my first high end, non drugstore brand that I ever purchased in high school. I became obsessed with everything mac, but who wouldn’t be right? I definitely set a high standard with it being my first higher end makeup brand. I couldn’t believe the pigmentation, and quality. After all these years, mac continues to be one of my favorite makeup brands. I currently use a lot of mac products, but haven’t ever tried their mascara’s. This was the first time for me, there are many other mascara brands that I already love, so I wanted to venture out, and try something new, as I literally have 11 tubes of this mascara, that I have received as samples. 

At first application, I like the brush, and the way that it applies onto my lashes. I feel like it evenly coats them, and has an easy to build formula. The formula dries very quickly, so you have to be fast when applying. I didn’t experience any fall out, or smearing of product on my eyelids, or underneath my eyes at all. I had this mascara on for over 10 hours, and it didn’t budge! Overall I think this is a great mascara, but I am not sure for the price, that it’s any better than some of my favorite drug store brands, such as loreal butterfly intenza mascara, which I absolutely love. 

Would I purchase?>>>>

Overall I think this is a great mascara, but I am not sure for the price, that it’s any better than some of my favorite drug store brands, such as loreal butterfly intenza mascara, which I absolutely love. I don’t think I would purchase only because I didn’t love it, but love mac products. image 11

Napoleon Perdis: Auto Pilot Duet Makeup Remover Full Size: $26>>>>

_7356167

What it is>>>>

The path to skin perfection starts with the duet cleanser. The innovative dual-action formula combines the effectiveness of an oil phase to dissolve mascara and long-wearing lipstick and a water phase to help float it all away.

Pro tip: Shake well to activate the duet phase process. Saturate a cotton pad with remover and gently stroke across lashes and lips. To remove eye makeup close to the lash line, dampen a cotton tip and gently run along the lash line.

My review>>>>

I have always liked napoleon products, they are a bit expensive, but the quality is always amazing. I only own a couple other products from the brand, so can’t really base a huge opinion, do to that fact. I decided to put this makeup remover to the test to see how it worked, I had a full face of makeup on, and knew I could judge how well it worked because of all the makeup that I had on that needed to be removed. To my surprise, it worked really well, it literally took just a couple dabs of product onto a cotton pad, and it removed everything, I was shocked, it also didn’t burn my eyes, which is really a deal breaker for me for sure. I also want to mention, that it didn’t have a horrible smell, or leave a greasy residue either, which was a plus! I really like this makeup remover, definitely a win! 

Would I purchase?>>>>

I think this makeup review works perfectly! I was definitely impressed with the way it had the ability to remove a full face of makeup. I will considering purchasing for sure, as this has the perfect ratio of oil, and quickly removes anything, even my toughest eye makeup without leaving a trace. Seriously amazing! 

image 10

Please check out my fellow bloggers posts on their blog for tester Tuesday! These ladies have amazing reviews!

Katie’s blog: https://plusbeautykatie27.wordpress.com/

Kailey’s blog: http://somedaysunny.com/

XOXO, BFLYRENEE

Disclaimer—-This is a personal blog for reviewing purposes, and I do not receive monetary compensation for any of my product reviews, if I received them for free I will say. All reviews represent the opinion of bflyrenee’s reviews, and beauty.

Please check out my youtube—- channel>>>https://www.youtube.com/user/bflyrenee/videos

15 thoughts on ““Tester Tuesday” Colab: Mac & Napoleon Perdis

  1. Pingback: Tester Tuesday 21 Drops Essential Oil Therapy → Insomnia? try “Sleep” | somedaysunny.com

  2. Happy Birthday! Hope you had a great one! Good reviews. I’ve tried the MAC False lashes and while I like it, I wouldn’t say I love it or go out and buy the full size tube. For me, it lengthens okay but doesn’t seem to provide much volume.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy Birthday Renee! I really enjoyed reading your reviews as I always do! 🙂 Sounds like the MAC mascara is nice but I have a problem myself with buying high-end mascaras when they only last for a few months. So I stick with drugstore too. They seem to work just as well. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

