Lorac “Resort” Nordstrom Limited Edition Palette

LORAC-The-Resort-Eye-Cheek-Palette

In case you have been living under a rock, and didn’t hear about the launch of this new palette from lorac, a while ago, let me fill ya in! This launch was exclusive to Nordstrom, I actually didn’t even hear about it until I was randomly shopping on the Nordstrom website, and saw it listed. I didn’t think I needed it since I have TONS of lorac palettes already, so at that time, I passed on it. I let a few days pass, and began to see it everywhere on social media, especially instagram, and thought, it’s pretty, I should get it……. well it was sold out! I couldn’t believe it completely sold out that fast, seriously, the same thing happened with the lorac mega pro, which I was SO lucky to get off amazon! Well, fast forward a couple months, and low and behold it’s on hautelook, among other lorac items. I was so excited to get the chance again to get it, so in my cart it went for $15 yeah! I just got this in the mail, and already absolutely love it! I love that this palette is perfect for on the go, or traveling because it’s an all in one, for many all in one makeup looks.

If you don’t know the quality, and texture of lorac, or you have never owned any of their famous lorac pro palettes, I definitely think you should try them out. It took me a long time, I will admit before I was completely sold on lorac, I thought it was all hype to be honest. I actually didn’t own any palettes until I bought the lorac mega pro. Now, I have a ton, once you swatch them you will fall in love, and know how amazing they are. The eyeshadows are so different from any other brand, in my opinion, because they are so extremely smooth, and buttery, yes so highly pigmented, and rich in color. It’s unlike any other eyeshadow brand I have ever used. The formula, and texture does remind me a bit of urban decay, but it’s smoother, and literally feels like velvet when it is applied to the eye lid. The eyeshadows, and pigmentation really stay put, and last all day without creasing. The blush colors in this palette are my favorite, they are pretty pink, and perfect for my skin tone. I am excited to create a lot of looks with this one palette, the black, and olive green eyeshadow colors aren’t my favorite, but I think I could make them work. This was a great thought out palette, so glad I was able to get it to add to my lorac palette collection!

image 5

image 4

image 2

                                                                        Swatches>>>> 

11018372_1628300107383107_2101922737_n

Were you able to get this resort palette from either nordstrom or hautelook? If so, how are you liking it? 

XOXO, BFLYRENEE

Disclaimer—-This is a personal blog for reviewing purposes, and I do not receive monetary compensation for any of my product reviews, if I received them for free I will say. All reviews represent the opinion of bflyrenee’s reviews, and beauty.

Please check out my youtube—- channel>>>https://www.youtube.com/user/bflyrenee/videos

14 thoughts on “Lorac “Resort” Nordstrom Limited Edition Palette

  1. Such a beautiful palette! I tried to get a Lorac palette from Hautelook a while ago but they sent me the wrong product! They sent the Lorac wet/dry powder instead. Luckily I can get some use out of it and got to keep it along with a full refund. I really wanted the palette though lol. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

