Popsugar must have “RESORT” special edition box

image 2

This special edition box is from popsugar must have was available for sale earlier this month, as they release these at random times throughout the year. Last year’s resort box was amazing, and I actually won that box from a fellow youtuber, which was awesome. I loved last year’s box, so I definitely knew I wanted to take the chance on this one. The box just came in the mail yesterday, so I wanted to get this up as soon as possible. The box is currently sold out, unfortunately, I’m sorry about that. This box retails at $100, and they gave one spoiler this time, which was the makeup kit from Jane Iredale, I like the brand, so I knew I would at least get use out of it. The value of the Jane Iredale kit is $58, so that was a high value makeup product that was going to be in the box, which was exciting. When these boxes are released they sell out very quickly, so you have to be fast in deciding to purchase it or not. I will admit that I peeked at the full spoilers a couple days before I got my box in the mail, I never seem to be able to wait! I have to admit that I am not thrilled with this box, and what it contains. I feel that it isn’t up to par as far as other special edition boxes from popsugar must have in the past. The box contains very high value products, which for some is a great thing, but for me it isn’t. I would much rather have more lower value products, and have more of them in the box. Maybe I am over thinking, but I think it just doesn’t make sense to have a $80 facial serum from an unknown brand included in a special edition subscription box, that is supposed to be the best of the best, and that costs $100. I am disappointed in the product selection that was chosen as well, they don’t seem to be of the quality, and brands that I would expect. My favorite thing in the box is the train case from Stephanie Johnson. The case is adorable, and I love how it is lined with a pop of hot pink to add a girly touch to it. I already have a couple of items from the brand, and I love them. They are all very well made, and beautiful. I also love the Jacobsen cocktail salt, although I won’t be using it most likely, it is a local to me company. I have used other products from the brand, and love them, especially because they are local! If you are interested in purchasing any of these items from me feel free to ask, as most of this I’m not really interested in, so just let me know. I wanted to give my honest opinion on this box, so I’m sorry if it’s a bit negative. The value is higher than the $100 paid clearly, but I just feel the value doesn’t really matter if it’s something not practical that you will be able to get use out of, etc. I had a hard time righting this review, I would appreciate any opinions or feedback you may have ๐Ÿ™‚ I absolutely love popsugar must have, just a bit disappointed in this box.

*Jane Iredale My Steppes Makeup Kit (Warm) (a $58 value)ย 

image 6

*Stephanie Johnson White Dot Train Case (POPSUGAR Exclusive) ($80)

image 10

*Drunk Elephant C-Firma Day Serum ($80)

image 7

*Sloane Stationery Passport Holder (POPSUGAR Exclusive) ($48)

image 5

*Jacobsen Salt Co. Pure Sea Salt Cocktail Salt ($14)

image 9

*Lele Sadoughi Half Moon Pendant (POPSUGAR Exclusive) ($110)

image 8

image 3

XOXO, BFLYRENEE

Disclaimerโ€”-This is a personal blog for reviewing purposes, and I do not receive monetary compensation for any of my product reviews, if I received them for free I will say. All reviews represent the opinion of bflyreneeโ€™s reviews, and beauty.

Please check out my youtubeโ€”- channel>>>https://www.youtube.com/user/bflyrenee/videos

13 thoughts on “Popsugar must have “RESORT” special edition box

  1. You’ll be glad you got the drunk elephant serum. i bought it from Sephora and so far I love it. I bought the cleansing bar too and it’s really great. if it helps, the serum lasts a very long time and seems worth the money for what it is. it’s like skinceuticals ce ferulic, which costs 160!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I don’t know really, I don’t love it. I’ve definitely gotten higher quality from popsugarmusthave it seems for how much this retails for like the kendra Scott necklace, etc.

      Like

  2. I’ve just seen the Drunk Elepgant brand launch on Sephora a bit ago…maybe a month? I thought the packaging was cute but not cutesy (if that makes sense) and wanted to try out their products but they are a bit too pricy for my blood. I get what you mean about a value not being a value if you wouldn’t use it in the first place, though!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

