Birchbox VS. Ipsy January 2015

Hey there! I know I am late in the game on posting this, but my ipsy bag just arrived a couple of days ago, I couldn’t believe it took so long, such a bummer! I am really hoping that next month they both will come at least around the same date, so I can get them both reviewed, and compared earlier in the month. This month was a great month for both birchbox and ipsy. I really enjoyed, and loved everything that was in both subscriptions this month, yeah right!? That doesn’t seem to happen recently with especially my ipsy bag, there were a few things I was unhappy about, but over all I am excited to try everything in both. I especially loved my special themed birchbox, I am really glad that I picked that instead of the sample choices, because I know I will get use out of everything in the box. I absolutely love the hair mask by briogeo, it’s one of my favorites, and a really great size for a sample. Birchbox has continued to be my favorite of the two for months now. I highly recommend you checking out birchbox, the brands that are offered, and the quality are unlike what ipsy offers. It’s hard to compare, because they are so different from each other, but I definitely prefer birchbox over ipsy again this month. If you are interested in either of these beauty monthly subscription services, or would like a more in-depth review, and comparison, please check out my coordinating youtube video. Also if you would like to subscribe to either please use the links down below, I would greatly appreciate it!

Birchbox>>>>https://www.birchbox.com/invite/w4vpm

Ipsy>>>> http://www.ipsy.com/r/2sx7?sid=ipsypoints&cid=general

Birchbox January 2015: ****I chose the relax and recharge themed box****

Manna Kadar (lip locked)

Perlier (intensive nurturing body balm)

Balance Me (wonder eye cream)

Briogeo (don’t despair, repair, deep conditioning mask)

Teapigs (2 tea bags)

When (travel mate sheet mask)

birchbox Jan15

Ipsy Glam Bag January 2015:

Bellapierre (shimmer powder)

Elizabeth Mott (all over shadow brush)

Malin+Goetz (mojito lip balm)

Nourish Organics (renewing eye cream)

Pacifica (natural mineral coconut eye shadow)

ipsyjan15

XOXO, BFLYRENEE

May contain links for referral purposes only.

Disclaimer—-This is a personal blog for reviewing purposes, and I do not receive monetary compensation for any of my product reviews, if I received them for free I will say. All reviews represent the opinion of bflyrenee’s reviews, and beauty.

Please check out my youtube—- channel>>>https://www.youtube.com/user/bflyrenee/videos

Leave a Reply

