Tarte “Rainforest After Dark” Palette Review (back in stock at ulta)

This palette is absolutely stunning. I wasn’t sure when it first came out if it was something that I was going to purchase, because I normally don’t really like the “all in one” type palettes. I especially don’t like the ones with a blush in the center of the palette, just due to the fact that it’s difficult not to dip your brush into the exact spot, without dipping into the surrounding products. The life of someone with OCD……. LOL. Well I decided to just go for out, when I heard word that ulta was carrying it back in stock. I think people must really love it, because tarte doesn’t usually re introduce items once they are sold out, etc. This is a pretty sought after, and loved palette though by many. I was excited to have the chance to get it, as I have been searching on ebay for this for a while now, but haven’t purchased it. I am so glad that I waited! This is $38, which to me is a great price, for everything this palette includes, it really packs a punch for the price. It’s perfect for on the go, and for traveling. Okay, now can we just stop for a minute and talk about the packaging? It is simply gorgeous!! Wow they really outdid themselves with this one. Here’s the funny thing though…… I HATE snakes, yep and I still love the design of this palette! Crazy, I know! It reminds me of beautiful Cleopatra, or Medusa. Which I think add’s that spark that makes anything glow in the spot light! I am bias though, because I love anything that is gold or purple. Tarte always seems to surprise me with how beautiful their packaging is. I am never disappointed that’s for sure! The colors are long lasting, highly pigmented, no fall out, and buttery soft. Exactly what you would expect from tarte cosmetics. Let’s check out this shinny, glittery palette by tarte cosmetics! It is currently in stock as of 12/30 as I am writing this blog on http://www.ulta.com, get it before it’s gone!!

Inspired by the sultry orchid hues of the Rainforest at dusk, Tarte’s limited-edition Rainforest After Dark eye & cheek palette has everything you need to uncover the mysteries of the Amazon at night!

Palette includes: 1 highlighter, 1 bronzer, 1 blush, and 6 exclusive eye shadow colors>>>>

  • Highlighter in Champagne (0.14 oz.)
  • Bronzer in Park Ave Princess (0.14 oz.)
  • Blush in Unleashed (nude rose blush) (0.21 oz.)
  • Eye Shadow in Bare to Explore (pink beige) (0.035 oz.)
  • Eye Shadow in Make a Mauve (plum mauve) (0.035 oz.)
  • Eye Shadow in Up to No Gold (gold) (0.035 oz.)
  • Eye Shadow in Tan-gled Up in You (tan) (0.035 oz.)
  • Eye Shadow in Don’t Turn A-Brown (dark brown) (0.035 oz.)
  • Eye Shadow in Plum Away With Me (dark plum) (0.035 oz.)

Tarte rainforest after dark eye shadow palette>>>>

rain2 rain3

 

rain1

Disclaimer—-This is a personal blog for reviewing purposes, and I do not receive monetary compensation for any of my product reviews, if I received them for free I will say. All reviews represent the opinion of bflyrenee’s reviews, and beauty. 

Please check out my youtube—- channel>>>https://www.youtube.com/user/bflyrenee/videos

8 thoughts on “Tarte “Rainforest After Dark” Palette Review (back in stock at ulta)

Leave a Reply

