Birchbox vs. Ipsy December

I am going to try something new this month, and do a birchbox vs. ipsy post. I think these are both one of the best month’s for me, so I thought it was a great opportunity to fully compare the boxes to each other. I hope that these examples will help you decide which is the best subscription for you. I absolutely love both of them. Both of these subscription boxes are $10 a month. Each of the boxes offer different brands and sample products. Birchbox offers more high end, luxurious samples, some that are completely new to me, and I love getting the opportunity to try out brands I wouldn’t normally get to. Some of them have truly become some of my favorites, due to birchbox! A lot of them are actually exclusive to birchbox as well. I received a product from the brand acure, which I use regularly and really enjoy, that was a great bonus to get. I think the products in this month’s box was picked out just for me!

Ipsy is a bit different, and to be honest they have been disappointing me lately. This bag has impressed me, and my faith in ipsy. Ipsy offers more drugstore, and mass market, more well known brands. However, they do on occasion offer high end brands, and I consider myself lucky to get these! I want to also mention that there is a different bag that the samples come in every month. I normally don’t keep them, because they are pretty low quality, and don’t need many makeup bags. This bag included 2 of my absolute favorite brands, which was great to see this month. Those 2 brands are pixi, and tarte. I was so excited when I saw them included, okay ipsy, continue to wow me!

As I mentioned, both birchbox and ipsy are $10 a month, and it is a monthly subscription service. Birchbox offers the option of choosing one of your sample choices every month, which is such a great feature I think. I chose the well people highlighter stick, and it is stunning on the cheeks to highlight, and reflects the light perfectly, it is beautiful! These boxes are very popular, and are continuing to change and gain brands to be sampled, which is fun and exciting. If you are interested in trying out either subscription box, please use my links below, I would greatly appreciate it! Thanks!

BIRCHBOX VS. IPSY:

ipip

INSIDE MY BIRCHBOX:

IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO JOIN>>>>

https://www.birchbox.com/invite/w4vpm

birchb birchb1 birchb3 birchb4 birchb5 birchb6

INSIDE MY IPSY:

IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO JOIN>>>>

http://www.ipsy.com/r/2sx7?sid=ipsypoints&cid=general

ipsat2 ipsat3 ipsat4 ipsat5 ipsat1 ipsat6

Disclaimer—-This is a personal blog for reviewing purposes, and I do not receive monetary compensation for any of my product reviews, if I received them for free I will say. All reviews represent the opinion of bflyrenee’s reviews, and beauty. 

Please note– This post contains referral links and are included for joining purposes only.

Please check out my youtube—- channel>>>https://www.youtube.com/user/bflyrenee/videos

Leave a Reply

