Lorac mega pro palette review & swatches

Look what I got this week in the mail from amazon! Yes it is the lorac mega pro palette! I was watching instagram closely and noticed that a fellow beauty blogger posted that they were available again randomly on amazon. I literally screamed and went directly to my amazon prime account, and ordered it in about 30 seconds. One click shopping sure does come in handy when your worried about a product being sold out. I was so excited and thrilled I was able to order it. It was like Christmas when it came in the mail, I couldn’t contain myself, this palette is STUNNING, it is absolutely beautiful. I felt lucky to be able to order it. This palette is a show stopper from lorac it includes 32-shades with 28 brand-new, exclusive shades. It has 2 x’s the number of shades with only 4 original must-have basics in white, cream, espresso, black) it is an amazing $204 value for $59, so worth it!

If you have seen lorac pro palettes before, they generally have two rows of shades- one matte, and then one of frosts, and shimmers that are very close in color to the mattes. The shades have nice color payoff and kind of play off one another. The mega pro palette takes that to the next level. You have four rows of eight shadows each, and lots of different textures. Top row is matte. 2nd row is satin, 3rd and 4th rows have shimmers. A great variety of shimmers and matte eyeshadows, even without primer these are all highly pigmented, and buttery smooth when applied on the eyelid. I highly recommend this palette, and am sorry that it’s no longer available, but keep your eye out on social media, because with the holidays approaching you never never if lorac will release more. Simply amazing palette, I am excited to do lots of makeup looks using the lorac mega pro palette!

lorac5

lorac7     lorac6

Up close of colors>>>>

lorac4

Up close swatches with eyeshadow primer>>>>

lorac1

Disclaimer—-This is a personal blog for reviewing purposes, and I do not receive monetary compensation for any of my product reviews, if I received them for free I will say. All reviews represent the opinion of bflyrenee’s reviews, and beauty. 

Please check out my youtube—- channel>>>https://www.youtube.com/user/bflyrenee/videos

2 thoughts on “Lorac mega pro palette review & swatches

Leave a Reply

