Citrus Lane August Box Review

This is my citrus lane box for August 2014. This is a gender neutral box for the ages 2 and under. I wanted to switch it up this month a little and try out a different age group, and I must admit I’m not very satisfied with the items that were chosen for me in the box. I was really excited when I received it in my mailbox because it was very heavy, but it was because the glass containers, not anything spectacular. I have really been impressed with citrus lane in the past, September will be my last month of receiving the box. Citrus lane was generous enough to give me a generous discount on the box every month, and offered a great program for getting others to sign up. I am so thankful for everyone that has signed up using my link and have provided credit for me, so thank you for that! I have really loved citrus lane and think it’s a wonderful children’s subscription box. This month just wasn’t my favorite, but let’s go ahead and go over what I did receive.

Citrus lane is $30 per month and that includes shipping. You can customize your box every month and change it if you would like monthly as well. I tried to get the best variety to show my viewers and followers. You are able to customize the box by gender and by age of your child, which I think is really great and a fun addition!

Here are the items I received in my box this month!

clane

Paper strand mobile (petit collage) This is adorable! Such a great and fun idea for any child’s room, great for decorating, and it’s well made and eco-friendly as well, I LOVE the owl design!

clane3

Chime ball (skip hop) I absolutely love this company, skip-hop has always been one of my favorite brands and they offer adorable, fun, colorful designs for children, sadly I didn’t get the owl design.

clane2

Glass cubes (innobaby) Great quality cubes, very solid and heavy, like that is made of 100% natural glass, bpa free, etc, and leak proof, perfect for on the go moms and children!

clane1

Snuggly lotion (episencial) This really is a nice scent, it is perfect and gentle on babies skin and is made with natural, organic ingredients, which is always a bonus that it’s actually good for your babies skin, and it’s very non- greasy feeling.

clane4

^^I do get citrus lane for a promotional rate for reviewing^^

Disclaimer—-This is a personal blog for reviewing purposes, and I do not receive monetary compensation for any of my product reviews, if I received them for free I will say. All reviews represent the opinion of Nene’s reviews, freebies, and beauty. 

Please check out my youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/bflyrenee/videos

Leave a Reply

