Nail polish look for the week gold glitter

I have really been loving nail polish and experimenting with different colors and looks lately. I just think there is so many options and things you can do with nails, it’s so fun, because you can constantly change it, or add to it to make a totally different look. I had an idea that I wanted to start using my glitters more, so what better way then to experiment and try it out. I also have tons of sample small bottle polishes that I have received either from swaps, birchbox, or ipsy that I have been wanting to try out as well. I decided to just have fun with it, even if it’s a little wild and fun, it’s just nail polish after all! I chose to use 3 different colors, let me disclose that the first example I kept for a week and then decided to add the additional glitter after they started chipping slightly. I will explain how I achieved each of the 2 looks and what colors and brands were used, they sure do look fun, and ready for summer!

Nail polishes used: OPI color “SPRUNG”

Floss Gloss LTD (I got in my birchbox) color “TANLINES”

Image

How I applied: I used OPI “base coat” then I applied the floss gloss ltd to my nails, I let that dry, applied a second coat to even the color out, then let the 2nd coat dry. I applied one coat of the OPI just to add some sparkle, and followed with OPI top coat, let dry. It worked perfectly, the color tanlines wasn’t pretty on it’s own that’s for sure, I was glad I came up with this idea!

Image

I wore this look for about 2 weeks, it slightly started chipping on the edges so I new it was time to add something to them.

Nail polish used: Nailtini color “millionaire”

Image

How I applied: I applied one thin layer of this nailtini polish right over my existing 2 colors, just lightly coating each nail with just enough of the glitter. Then let it dry, it was a bit chunky and was hard to apply to the nail. I then applied OPI top coat again to seal in all the layers of polish, hopefully this will last for a couple weeks again, it’s been a week so far and it hasn’t chipped yet!

Image

Overall I think it looks fun and beautiful, not an every day look for a working professional, but I can pull it off every day, no problem. I love the way it glitters and sparkles in the light, today it was perfect in the sunshine. I will continue to try new, fun nail looks and see what I can come up with, using my nail polish collection is always a good thing ๐Ÿ™‚

Disclaimerโ€”-This is a personal blog for reviewing purposes, and I do not receive monetary compensation for any of my product reviews, if I received them for free I will say. All reviews represent the opinion of Bflyrenee’s reviews, and beauty.ย 

ย Please check out my youtube channel:ย https://www.youtube.com/user/bflyrenee/videos

 

 

Leave a Reply

